Better and better….

I feel more marginally awake than I was in the last entry.. ha. So, today is Monday, boring ol’ Monday… I have this feeling in my gut that I’m going to ghost the Heartful group. I ghost church all the time, mostly bc I feel very uncomfortable… like I am not Christian and I don’t like religion being foisted upon me. It’s really irritating. But, this may be different though.

I’m watching Bonggil eat, and it is rather disturbing… and interesting at the same time. Mukbangers; Korean mukbangers I can watch easily with a minimum amount of discomfort but watching ppl like Nikocado Avocado makes me VERY uneasy. 

I can watch competitive eaters like Matt Stonie eat no prob btw…

But I digress…

The work on the sidewalk and road is going great. They really are working very hard. It’s looking great. At first I was like, “Aww man… c’mon!” but I can see the progress! 🙂

And so, what are y’all up to these days? I’m getting mail today so I had better start my day…

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
December 5, 2022

Well. There is no harm in trying something and then making a decision whether or not it is for you. Try the group and if it feels bad you don’t ever have to do it again. I get anxious meeting new people and trying new groups. Beforehand I always have negative self talk in my head. But after I make myself try it I’m almost always glad I did, even if I realize it’s not for me and I never go back.

December 6, 2022

@celestialflutter You know what? You are so right. TY. I think I will go through with it. 🙂

December 5, 2022

I don’t get the idea of watching people eat… especially when I could be eating myself!

December 6, 2022

@rodge You know what Rodge, I don’t get it either LOL