OD is my drug…

I had a Dreamwidth but I have all but abandoned it for OpenDiary. I’ve tried LJ, DJ, DW, Prosebox etc etc but nothing is better than OD. I don’t know why though. It’s like… oh, idk, just… I like it a lot better than any of the others. Am I biased? Yes… yes I am.

I think we are going to go to the Fresh Tea Shop after lunch. I want to have a smoothie, and they make the best in the world besides Mom’s that is. And maybe Bees will get some chips or whatever.

Tomorrow is the big inspection day. And good news! I don’t have to tether anymore. I’m getting the internet soon. Woohoo! I am going to be very careful with it, and I’m only letting Bees and Julz have the password… besides myself.

I am just going to test b4 lunch and then, eat and then head out.

I am a techy kind of person. I have a computer, an iPad Air 1, and an iPad Mini, and an iPhone and a 3ds XL, and soon an Amazon Fire tab… gosh… 😛

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
October 23, 2022

I haven’t used anything but OD and prose box. I wrote on prose box for years before returning to OD

I never liked prose box’s format. OD is the best

 

 

 

October 24, 2022

@anhmymuminah Anh My, PB is too hard for me… I like ODs wysiwyg editor.

October 23, 2022

If I’m being honest, I don’t have a preference between OD and PB. I have friends at both sites so I write my posts on both.

October 24, 2022

@darkmadonna I am strictly an OD person. ☺️

October 23, 2022

i have  all of this  LJ, DJ, DW, and Prosebox I like  LJ the bast

October 24, 2022

@ihavenoarms Livejournal is run by commies. 💩

October 23, 2022

My only complaints about OD are the spam (even though I hide it) and then just the MIA staff.

October 24, 2022

@heffay I wonder who is piloting this ship lol

October 25, 2022

i’ve been with OD since 2002.

i have tried “blogger” and “wordpress” and “diaryland”.

October 25, 2022

@journalsecret I hate WP. Diaryland is dead.