Super spicy chili and a reminder not to fear the Reaper…

Gosh, I had the spiciest chili ever made, Mama Lisa made it, it was delicious but oy… a sinus clearer for sure… and I reckon the last bit is from Blue Oyster Cult. I love that song….

I need to refill my Bubly can full of water, I have been using that since Thursday, probably should chuck it but it’s a perfect size… eh.

Carina @caria said that everyone was jumping ship off of OD, I haven’t noticed this at all, in fact, I think there is an influx of new users… and I’m not talking about the splogs either.

I still have to find the nightlight thing on my computer. And I need to do maintenance bc I completely forgot about it which is odd for me… bc I never forget. Oh well.. I can do that tomorrow…. I guess my weekend was packed with non stop action.. what with Delilah being here… and Mama Lisa here… don’t get me wrong, I love Maman, but… y’know?

Actually, I think I will do the maintenance tonight… I’m up so… why the f not??

Hokay, I’m off…

Love y’all as you know!

Sammy

Log in to write a note
Jon
November 14, 2022

Oh, I couldn’t enjoy such a spicey chili, but I do love a milder chili.

Blue Oyster Cult? Now that’s a blast from the past.

November 14, 2022

@kotila I love chili 😀 Ours was made with ground chicken instead of beef but it was still good. Yupp. I love BOC.

November 15, 2022

Please tell me what computer maintenance I should be doing, to what devices, and how to figure out how to do it. You seem like a really technie, and I’m not. I usually ignore this stuff. I could use your guidance!

November 16, 2022

@darkmadonna Do an anti-virus scan every week, I do mine Saturday, and also defragment your drives, and then run disk cleanup, and then ALWAYS do a system restore point bc if you ever lose your system to viruses or whatever, you can have a point … also the computer also does this automatically on Windows, Linux is another story. Linux doesn’t need much maintenance, just make sure everything is updated. Macs, get a good anti-virus and make sure everything is updated like Linux, as for tablets, you need an anti-virus and a cleaner, esp, with Android. Make sure your iPad is up to date…. I guess that’s it. If you have any other qs just ask! 🙂 Glad to help!!