Reading List 2007

**IMPORTANT**
Sadly I have done a horrible job keeping up to date on books I have read, therefore, February-July is just a list, and afterwards I will keep better track of the actual month I read the books.

January

1. The Chamber by John Grisham
What better way than to start the year with a Grisham novel? This book was amazing. I cried so hard during the end and have realigned many of my moral/political views. Great book.

2. Gone by Johnathan Kellerman
I love Alex Deleware novels. This one was very different, but I really enjoyed it. It had the least suspecting criminal, who knew! And I was very excited to see Robin and Alex get back together.

February-July

When the Bough Breaks
Blood Test
Survival of the Fittest
Monster
Therapy
Rage
Twisted
all by Johnathan Kellerman

Lost Light
City of Bones
The Last Coyote
all by Michael Connelly

Where the Money Was:Memoirs of a Bank Robber by Willie Sutton and Edward Linn

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince
all by J.K. Rowling

Tangle of Lies by Patricia Potter

In Silence by Erica Spindler

The Husband
Fear Nothing
all by Dean Koontz

The Innocent Man by John Grisham

Confessions of an Economic Hit Man by John Perkins

Skin Tight by Carl Hiaasen

Killing Britney by Sean Olin

Inside Out by Terry Trueman

Killer Instinct by Joseph Finder

July 22, 2007 in a record 9 hours
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

18 Seconds by George Shuman

August

28. What the Dead Know by Laura Lippman
This book was good. I liked how it shifted between past and present.

29. The Motive by John Lescroat
I really enjoyed the twist at the end. It was also wierd becuase my opinion about the bad guys and the heros perpetually shifted.

30. Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk
The movie was better….whoa, can’t believe i said that!!!

31. The Bad Place by Dean Koontz
The ending wasn’t nearly as creepy as I imagined.

32. The Amulet of Samarkand by Johnathan Stroud
This was a pretty interesting book. I liked that it shifted between the two main characters perspectives.

September

33. Echo Park by Michael Connelly
This has further affirmed my love for Detective Harry Bosch

34. The Truth by Al Franken
This was good, until the end. When I disagreed with the party polititcs and the solutions. Either I’m jsut not a die hard enough democrat, i’m sick of the system, or i"m just plain disollusioned.

35. Trial and Error by Paul Levine
I was really satisfied with this book, now I am reading the prequel

October

36. Deep Blue Alibi by Paul Levine
Ehhh, nothing spectacular.

37. Yarn Harlot by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee
This book was amazing! It inspired me to start knitting again.

38. The Killer Angels by Michael Sharra
I had to read this for a class. blahhhhhh

39. The Golems Eye by Johnathan Stroud
My favorite characters shifted, opposed to the first book.

November

40. Ptolemy’s Gate by Johnathan Stroud
A very good conclusion to this series. But I still cried.

41. The Lincoln Lawyer by Michael Connelly
I love murder thrillers

42. The Closers by Michael Connelly
You think I could get enough of these murder mysteries.

December

43. Stigma by Phillip Hawley Jr.
I think I like it, but it was so long ago!!!

44. Knit Fast, Die Young by

Mary Kruger
Worst book ever!! I imagine that those book with Fabio on the cover read like this one did.

45. The Narrows by Michael Connely
I’m a sucker for his books.

As always, comments, reviews, and questions are very much appreciated.

Log in to write a note

you seriously read HP7 in 9 hours? that is amazing. I never finished reading The Innocent Man. It disturbed me too much and I just had to stop reading it. thanks for sharing your list