(Enter Instrumental Here)

I’m still here.  Still alive.

I think DePhoMo is a lost cause for me.  x.x I keep thinking "I really should catch up now.." And I don’t.  Mainly because there’s something else I really should do, or something else I want to do or something.  

I’ve been working on editing my story.  I’m averaging about 3 pages an hour so far, which isn’t bad considering this is my first draft and my first time editing at all.  I’m already on page 12, and it’s slow, but fun going.  A part of me is exciting about this, about being able to sit down and turn my story into a cohesive work that will actually get somewhere.  And there’s this other part of me that looks at what I’ve done so far and despairs at ever being able to finish the first draft, much less the whole book.  I worry about that.  But I’m going to do the best I can.  It’s all I can do.

Work’s been very work like, and home has been… well…  filled with conversations with Mom a little roleplaying, and a bit of editing.  So it’s been pretty mellow.  

It doesn’t feel like anyone’s really in the Christmas spirit these days… I know Mom’s just glad that our shopping is completely over and there’s nothing else we need to buy.  I guess it’s fair to say that I’m really glad about that too.  I don’t mind shopping but the amount of money that we went through… ::shakes her head:: It kind of hurts to think bout.

Log in to write a note
December 23, 2009

Thx for passing by 🙂 ..i wish i wish i had that much talent in Photography too 🙂 , so u r working on some novel ? ..interesting ! 😀

December 23, 2009

Me too… I think DePhoMo is a lost cause for me next time we will REALLY do it… Things went a little sour for me… Thank you SO much for being here for me… You will finish it it will take time and I will be one of the first people to buy it when it hits stores 🙂 i love mellow home life… You and me both hehe we always say we are cutting back… But then

December 23, 2009

we spend a lot more then wanted

December 23, 2009

well, i did very unsubtlely hint that she should. but it was nice to bring me a calzone over 400 miles.

December 23, 2009

Well, the pizza place is 2 blocks from the building she works in, and 3 blocks from her apartment… and its on the way out of town…