30 day challenge day 14

30 day challenge: day 14

Write a letter to someone you drifted away from. 

This letter is to one of the best friends I’ve ever had. She moved to North Carolina about 12+yrs ago. 

Rikki,

I hate that you moved so far away! When you were here we were so close and did so much together! I’ll never forget all the good dinners we had together with Robby and Tim. You, me and Robby were inseparable. Do you remember the wooden carving that Robby got me for either Christmas or my birthday? It was to depict the three of us all interwoven. It means so much to me. I still keep it displayed. I loved how when you would get mad at your kids you would yell in a mixture of Spanish and English. It was hilarious! I miss you and I wish we hadn’t drifted apart so much. I’m glad that we got a chance to see each other last time you were in town but I could definitely feel the distance between us. It just wasn’t the same. I still love you though and wish you the best!

I talked to my son yesterday and he can’t go grocery shopping this weekend because that’s when work is real busy so we’re going on Monday. I think I have enough pasta sauce and ravioli to make that for dinner today but other than that I don’t think I have dinner for tomorrow. I’ll probably have to order in. I don’t really want to use the extra money to do that though I guess I have no choice.

I received my stimulus money last week but I put it into savings to hold onto in case of any emergencies in the future! It’s the smartest choice. I haven’t heard from my sons father so whether he got it for my son or not I have no idea. If he did get it for him I doubt he’d tell me even though he knows I was giving it to our son. He’s selfish. He hasn’t always been that way. When he first married, his wife was a great influence on him. Then he had to go and mess that up. Once they divorced he turned into a selfish man child.

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 2, 2021

Question? Don’t you have any left overs? i thought you had said you always have something frozen? or do you give it all away? I always have left overs for times like this or when I just don’t want o cook…and sometimes I will just get some boxed crap because it’s cheap and fast and easy. Or you could have breakfast for dinner, I have also done that.

I also thought you were going to pay the remaining of your car payments with that money? What happened to that idea?

January 2, 2021

@jaythesmartone I don’t eat leftovers except for a couple things. I give all the leftovers to my mom and dad. And you must have missed one of my previous entries where I said that since my brother is paying the car payments each month to pay me back for when he totaled my car I’m not using that money for the car. 

January 2, 2021

I don’t like the taste of leftover food except chili, stuffed shells, chicken fried rice and cheesy hashbrown casserole. 

January 2, 2021

@mamaqueenie518

question? what do you eay for breakfast? bacon and eggs or waffles or eggs benedict?

January 2, 2021

@jaythesmartone I eat 1 bagel with cream cheese and have a bottle of water everyday. 

January 2, 2021

I really like those letters you been doing lately

January 2, 2021

There are a lot of things that aren’t so great warmed up the next day. My husband gags at the idea of re warmed mashed potatoes. Lol.