A short walk=great pain

Yesterday I felt so cooped up in the house and I was out of my Coca-cola so I decided to try and walk to the Circle K store about a block and a half away from me. It was a nice day so I just slipped on my plastic flip flops for the walk. Now I don’t ever do any walking because of my hip pain but I thought I could maybe handle that short walk. I made it there and the pain started just as I was arriving. I got my can of pop and headed home. I was in so much pain walking home. My hips were burning in pain and the pads of my feet were hurting just af bad. They were rubbing in the bottom of the flip flops. I barely made it home and plopped into my chair immediately once I got inside. And I checked my feet and found that I now had huge blisters on the pads of my feet. I have alot of trouble walking now because of the blisters. I’m walking on the sides of my feet so I don’t pop the bubbles. 

I woke up this morning to an email from the title department of the financing company. It was my lien release finally. However,  it doesn’t do me any good because the insurance company now says they need the physical copy. The email said that they mailed the actual lien release to me as well so hopefully I receive it very soon and I can forward it on to the department at the insurance agency to get my check released. I’m really hoping to get my check and get a car by May 16. It’s cutting it real close right now. I don’t know if I’ll make it. 

I was thinking of making almond joy cookies today but being on my feet is a bit much to take. It may have to wait at least until tomorrow. I’m making pork chops, a side dish and vegetable for dinner tonight. Otherwise I’m just watching TV all day and cuddling with my dog.  That’s about all I have going on. Take care my friends!

Log in to write a note
kat
April 29, 2021

Hope the pain eases my sweet friend!

April 29, 2021

@kaliko Thank you. 

April 29, 2021

wow you cook and bake the coolest stuff I never heard of almond joy cookies they sound yummy

April 30, 2021

Yikes about the blisters!  I love pork chops.  Haven’t had them for a long time.  I like the thicker ones.  Stay off your feet.  😎

May 2, 2021

Ow! You poor lady, I hope your feet heal quickly. How exciting about the car 😊