And she strikes again

I cannot begin to tell you how tired I am of Lilly. Some friend she’s been! I’m about done with her. She’s going behind my back and saying things to Marty and Tina that are ridiculous! Lucky for me Marty agreed she’s completely off base! She’s saying that she’s tired of always cleaning up after ME! The girl hasn’t lifted a finger to clean up after her own damn self since before I started there. I’M constantly cleaning up after her! Everyday there’s something she left out whether it be dirty dishes or garbage. She told Marty that I should be running the vacuum and cleaning up the house and that he “needs to have a talk with me”. I told him that I am not a maid and I don’t get paid to clean the house or vacuum and I’m not going to do it. He again agreed with me. He says that she kept going on about me vacuuming his bedroom…a mess she apparently made several weeks ago. Who the hell does she think she is? She sure as hell isn’t my boss and I’ll be damned if I let her act like it. She won’t say anything directly to me, just tell Marty and make him promise to talk to me. I expressed to Marty that I do worry that she’s going to pull the same thing with me that she has with all the other so called friends she’s brought there to work… she starts feeling threatened and then starts complaining about them then finally orders Marty to fire them or she’ll quit. He ends up doing it because he doesn’t have anyone else to do her job. He swears on his dead mother that he will not let me go and that if she pulls that again he’ll let her go and find someone else. I don’t know whether to believe that or not because he won’t even tell her how he feels about how she acts and the things she does. He doesn’t want to risk upsetting her. I guess only time will tell what happens. I want so much to tell her what I really think of her these days but Marty swore me to secrecy so I can’t. I always keep his confidence. So I’m just done being her friend. I’ll only talk to her when I absolutely have to regarding work. I have nothing left to say to her. My daughter has been warning me for years that she was a two faced backstabbing bitch but I didn’t see it… until now!

On to something more positive… last night Marty asked me to make my BBQ Pineapple Chicken Quesadillas for dinner. He loves them! Kevin doesn’t like BBQ sauce or pineapple so I made him 1 simple plain chicken and cheese quesadilla to try. The kid likes very few things so we usually always try to introduce 1 of something at a time.  He actually really liked it.  He said next time I make his dad and I the BBQ pineapple ones he’ll have a meal of the pain ones. That’s a big accomplishment!

Oh and in other news… my daughter and her fiance may be moving to Tennessee. Her fiance was working somewhere as a temp and the company doesn’t want to pay him more to keep him on. It’s hard finding good jobs here in the Youngstown, Ohio area. He’s from Tennessee originally and has family there so he put out resumes abs was contacted by 2 or 3 places for interviews. He went to Tennessee over the weekend and interviewed Monday at one place and it went great. He was scheduled for a second interview today. My son is still deciding whether he’ll remain here or go with them to Tennessee. I’m gong to have a hard time with my daughter so far away if she moves there but to have both my kids go will be extremely hard for me. I’m just taking it one day at a time. They haven’t gone anywhere yet, right?

I have to end this here because I have dishes to do and a casserole to make. It’s a tomatoe zucchini casserole. The recipe looks really good. I hope it tastes as good as it looks. By the way… down 5 more pounds. That’s 22lbs lost since July 1st. I decided I’d allow myself to weigh in monthly. 

Have a good day everyone!

Log in to write a note
kat
September 29, 2021

she needs a good spanking! I would totally shun her.