Busy morning

I woke up this morning thinking I’d have a rather relaxing morning but forgot that I had an appointment this morning to have a breast ultrasound. My mammogram came back showing dense breast tissue as usual so my doctor always follows it up with the ultrasound since there’s a history of breast cancer in our family. I hate them because it leaves a sticky feeling afterwards because of the gel. It’s pouring rain today so I got soaked on my way from their office to my car.  After I left there I remembered I needed to pick up 2 prescriptions for Marty so I went to the pharmacy. His doctors office never changed the pharmacy location like he asked so his prescriptions were at a different location nowhere near me. I have Lilly picking them up for me because it’s near where she lives. Then I had to run and get him a carton of cigarettes. He changed which kind he smokes so he saved about $32. He’ll be happy to hear that!

Marty told me last night that Lilly is really jealous of his and my friendship. She’s shown that so I already really knew. She first started questioning if I was trying to take her man’s attention from her. Hell no! I’m there simply as his caregiver and friend, that’s it! I am in no way interested in him any other way. I don’t want any man in my life let alone another alcoholic! Not to mention I’ve never been attracted to a smoker. It’s a huge turn off to me! She can have him!

I talked to my daughter yesterday for a bit. She’s still struggling with what she wants to do career wise. She has decided that her job just isn’t a fit for her so she’s not going back. As to where to go from there she’s stuck! Her and her fiance are adjusting to just having his income and she’s driving for Doordash when she feels like it for extra money. My son has finally left his job at the bar and my daughter said his demeanor has changed completely. She said he’s much happier and not so stressed. That place was dragging him down. I’m glad he’s out of there. He’s taking on side jobs to have enough money to eat and get his cigarettes. I hope he decides to get his GED. I guess only time will tell!

Well I guess that’s enough for today! Take care my friends!

Log in to write a note