Christmas and more

Christmas was a usual like any other day for the most part. I made my roasted sweet potato dish to take to Marty’s for dinner. I knew I’d probably eat mostly that because Lilly was cooking and that girl can’t cook! I got to Marty’s at my usual starting time and he didn’t want to open his gifts because since he physically can’t open them since he’s paralyzed his son usually does it for him but his son was sleeping. He slept the entire time I was there so no gifts got opened. The food was bad as I figured it would be but I ate a little anyway. I cleaned up afterwards since Lilly did most of the cooking abs I knew she’d leave it for me to do anyway. She was on cloud nine because Marty gave her a gorgeous engagement ring for Christmas. I just roll my eyes at this! He doesn’t want her for any other reason than she takes better care of him than anyone and is loyal to him. He hates when she kisses him abs has told me he doesn’t find her attractive at all. He says he loves her but isn’t in love with her. However, he wants to be engaged because that’s what she wants and he thinks she’ll move back in with him to take care of him and his son. So not the right reason to get engaged. She wants it all though. She’s planning their wedding now for she hopes next October 15th. If she doesn’t get approved for disability by then then she probably won’t get married. She’ll just stay engaged. She’ll lose her medical coverage if they marry unless she gets declared disabled. She’s got alot of health problems, a few of which are due to her weight. She won’t try to get healthier. She weighs close to 400lbs if not more and she eats junk all the time. She eats out everyday also whether it be fast food or restaurant food. She has diabetes but eats sweets non stop. She’s been trying to get disability for years now. This time she has a legal company through her Medicaid helping her with her case so she’s thinking this time she’ll get approved. So her marriage depends on this. 

Marty didn’t get to open his gifts from me for 2 more days because his son was sleeping the whole time I was there on those days too. He finally got to see them and was happy with what I chose for him but the hoodie I picked out turned out was a size too small. I ended up giving it to my brother and reordered it again in the right size for Marty. It’ll be here tomorrow.

My kids went to Tennessee and haven’t come home yet. They’re suppose to be home tomorrow morning. I’ll get together with them with later in the day or the following day after they’re rested from their long drive. I talked to them a couple times while they’ve been gone and they had a great time. They even visited Nashville! My son says he really likes it there and does think he’ll move with his sister when she does. So I’ll be losing both my kids. They say it gives me somewhere to visit. I rather have them near me. I know though they it’s what’s best for both of them and I want them to be happy so I’ll support their move. 

Well I just saw that it’s about time for me to take my dogs out and get ready to go to work so I have to end this here. I’ll try to get another entry in soon. Take care everyone!

Log in to write a note
December 29, 2021

That would be very difficult, to lose both kids at the same time to that distance. I’m sorry that’s going to be happening to you. Yes, you can visit, but it’s not the same as having them close to you. I’m also disappointed in Marty — he should not be indulging Lilly at all. She sounds awful! Overweight, addicted to eating, lazy, slovenly…. and she leaves everything for you to clean up! What’s to love? I imagine that you take better care of Marty than she does.