My birthday boy

Today my fur baby Tito is 3yrs old. Where does the time go? I remember him being brought to me when he was 6 wks old. He was so tiny! He was the runt of the litter and wasn’t taken care of very well. He was full of worms and all skin and bones. I was only suppose to puppy sit for a little while but it lasted longer than what I was told and I became extremely attached to him. I decided I had to do whatever it took to make him mine and my sons The girl I was puppy sitting for had no hopes of finding a place to live where she could take him and want doing so well in life so I offered her $100 to keep him. She accepted and I immediately made him a vet appointment and started spoiling him rotten. I initially got him for my son because he always wanted a pitbull but I was the one with him all the time and taking care of him. He became attached to me. Soon after my son agreed that this was my baby! He’s really been mine all along! I spoiled him for his birthday with several new toys and a doggy birthday cake which he’s enjoyed quite a bit. Happy birthday Tito!

Onto other news…I am so happy to have a day off tomorrow. Things have been frustrating at Marty’s lately. Lilly hasn’t had to work her other job because the guy she cares for is very ill and in a rehab hospital. He’ll be lucky to make it out of there alive. Anyway, since Lilly doesn’t have to take care of him she’s been spending everyday at Marty’s. Some nights she’s there the whole time I’m there. Marty and Lilly got engaged again… which is a joke if you ask me. He loves that she takes good care of him and is loyal to him, always there for him no matter what but he isn’t in love with her. He hates kissing her, says it disgusts him yet they’re engaged. Smh… It’s whatever! I have been gritting my teeth around her alot. She is so freaking lazy! She never, and I mean never cleans up after herself. She’ll cook him dinner and leave all the dirty dishes for me to rinse and put in the dishwasher. She’ll leave the leftover food out till the next day for me to clean up and throw away. She pulled the garbage all the way up to the top of the counter and overflows it onto the counter, never bags the garbage up and puts a new bag. That’s left for me to do as well. She knows it possesses me off that she does this but she does it regardless. She leaves her cups all over the house for me to pick up and put away and don’t let me forget about the laundry. I usually keep up Marty’s laundry when no one is living there with him and his son but seeing as she’s his fiance and staying there everyday why can’t she throw a load in once in awhile? I went down the basement last night and there were clothes and towels piled high. Just the day before there was nothing there. It was all caught up! It’s just ridiculous! I tell Marty I am not HER maid! I am there to take care of him, feed him, get his drinks and smokes, shave him and other things for HIM. I am not there to clean up after Lilly. Things need to change. Marty needs to speak up. He’s so afraid of upsetting her that he just apologizes to me that I have to do all these things yet asks me to do them anyway. She’s been on a dog kick. She wants to get a dog that will live at Marty’s. I told him straight up that if he allows her to do that is going to be a nightmare. If she can’t clean up after herself how can he see her taking care of an animal? I told him I’d she gets a dog it’ll be my responsibility to take care of this dog because Kevin won’t. He’s a germophobe and admitted he won’t take care of it and Marty sure as hell can’t. I told him if the dog shits or pisses in the house I will leave it for her to clean up… not my job, not my responsibility! For now he has talked her out of it… for now. They have funeral calling hours to go to tomorrow so I wasn’t needed. I was so happy that I have a day off. I remembered my dad had his other eyes cataract surgery tomorrow morning and he needed a ride to and from it. I offered to do it. Originally I told them I could take him but they weren’t sure when he’d need picked up afterwards and I had to go to work so I didn’t want to cut it too close. So I told Marty that now I could do this. Now he’s hemming and hawwing about going. I told him I already told my parents I’d help out so he told me I could have the day off regardless. I know my dad will be done long before I have to go to work because he has to be there at 9am but I’m not telling Marty or Lilly that. I need that day away from them. 

Looks like we might be doing a Christmas gift exchange tomorrow night with my brothers and parents. I only got them each something small but I have a feeling they spent too much on me… just based on what my mom had said. Mom and dad didn’t buy us anything, they never do. They’re not really in a place to afford it. However we all got them stuff. Plus my mom’s birthday is the 22nd so I have stuff for that as well. I finally got everything wrapped except for the few items I’m waiting on. My kids both went to Tennessee yesterday and won’t be home till maybe the 28th. That’s if they feel like coming back by then. I’ll miss seeing them for Christmas but we’ll get together when they get back. In the meantime I have to go over to my daughter’s house 3x a day to let her dogs out to the bathroom. I feel horrible that they’re all alone over there but because of her one dogs food aggression she doesn’t want me to bring them to my house to watch. She has a couple friends that are suppose to come over and sit at her house with them once in awhile so they don’t get too lonely but I still feel bad leaving them. 

Well I guess I better end this here. I have to get ready to go take her dogs out and head to work. Today I have to meet Marty at his friend’s house. They get together occasionally for the Steelers games and today is one of those days. I hate going there because his best friends both are very, extremely racist. I HATE that! Luckily I get there towards the end of the game so we usually leave within an hour or 2 of me getting there. Wish me luck in keeping my mouth shut while there. I always want to tell them off when they talk all racist. I’ll try and catch up again soon. Take care my friends!

 

Log in to write a note
December 19, 2021

Wow, you have a lot going on! I’m so sorry that Lilly is lazy and expects you to wait on her. You are not a servant! I’m glad you have the day off — sounds like you need to rest and relax.

December 19, 2021

Lots of news and thanks for updating.  You deserve more than a day off!!!  That Lilly is a piece of work.  Have a wonderful holiday.  I know you will continue to spoil Tito all the time but I am happy he got a birthday cake.  That is neat.  😎

kat
December 19, 2021

Wow she is a piece of work… not sure I would continue to help if she is his fiancé. Let her do it all

December 20, 2021

@kaliko She won’t do it!

December 19, 2021

Happy birthday,  Tito.