Covid free

I got my test results this morning and they’re negative just like I thought they’d be. Still it feels great to be sure! Now I can finally go to the grocery store. 

My one brother stopped by last night and brought me my first payment towards the restitution he owes me. I told him he had to leave it in the mailbox or at least stay across the room from me when he got here because I didn’t have my Covid results yet. He said he wasn’t worried about Covid and that it’s the same as the flu. He doesn’t wear a mask unless he goes somewhere where it’s mandatory and ge doesn’t stay away from anyone. In fact he was at my mom’s for hours yesterday. I still won’t go to my mom’s. Not until she gets a negative result or until the 14 days have passed.

Today other than bringing my son his clothes and dropping off food to my mom’s and maybe going to the grocery store I’m relaxing at home until dinner tonight. I’m making my Chicken fried rice. It’s so good! A pain in the ass to make but well worth it. 

I’m now watching the latest season on American Horror Story. I’m not real thrilled with it. It’s weird! But I’ve caught up on everything else until new episodes come. But that’s all over here… take care everyone!

Log in to write a note
kat
November 24, 2020

so happy!!! does the happy dance!

November 24, 2020

Yeah, good for you and thank you for being so considerate. It does make a difference.

November 24, 2020

Yay! So does that mean I can come over for Chicken fried rice? 😉  I might have to order Chinese now tonight.

November 24, 2020

@dancingthrough I’d have you over for dinner if you lived close by. My homemade chicken fried rice tastes so good!

November 24, 2020

Your meals always sounds so delicious Wish I can be at your place

November 24, 2020

@itsjustmarina Thank you!

November 24, 2020

I love ahs, can’t wait until the new one is out.