Several things…

Yesterday my daughter came over briefly. She wanted to order pizza for her and her boyfriend for lunch and they don’t deliver to where she lives so she has them deliver it to my house instead. She wore 2 masks, lol and stayed across the room from me while she waited. She was telling me that her work decided that since the pandemic is getting worse they are going back to only telehealth until January and then they’ll decide whether to continue it or go back to the office. She’s happy to be working from home and being with her dogs. 

Speaking of dogs, Tito is doing better on the Benadryl. I’ve been giving it to him every 6hrs. It wore off in the middle of the night and he woke me with his chewing and licking at himself alot so I brought him downstairs to give him a dose. It worked like a charm! I feel for him being so itchy at this time of year. I also talked to my daughter about Tito’s barking so bad. She said her boyfriend’s grams used a shock collar on her dog’s and it worked great. So much so that now years later the collar is off and they still listen. I’ve been against shock collars ever since I heard of them but decided to look into it. It turns out that they don’t hurt the dog like I initially thought. After reading everything I decided that I’ll try that. I’m going to order one on payday. Hopefully it’ll work on him. It has a loud signal, a vibrate option and the shock so I have a few ways to work with it. 

I talked to my mom this morning and she said she still hasn’t gotten her final results. So as far as she knows she’s Covid positive until something tells her otherwise. She’s bored to death and missing my morning visits. She’s upset also that more than likely she’ll get her results back before me and if it says she’s really negative then she still has to wait on mine to come back to see if I am negative or not. I tell her it’s for the best!

Today I have to do my laundry and later do the dishes and make dinner. I’m just making hot sausage tonight and going to fry up the rest of my zucchini and probably make up the rest of my perogies. 

Nothing else to talk about so I’ll stop here. Hope everyone is doing good!

 

 

Log in to write a note
kat
November 23, 2020

so did you steal a piece 🙂

November 23, 2020

@kaliko Steal a piece of what?

kat
November 23, 2020
November 23, 2020

@kaliko Oh, lol… no I didn’t steal any. 

kat
November 23, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 you should have lol

 

November 23, 2020

I love perogies