False positive or a lie?

So I talked to my mom today. She got her final results from her Covid test and they’re negative. So the question is… did she really get a false positive or did she lie and just say she was positive when she really wasn’t? I’ll never know! I don’t care either. It’s negative and that’s all that matters. Wish I should have known that from the beginning. It would have saved me the trouble of getting tested. It’s all over now though so that’s good. 

I didn’t go to the grocery store yesterday so I have to go today and pick up some stuff. Tonight for dinner I’m making Parmesan spinach mushroom pasta. I need to pick up the mushrooms. I don’t buy them until I’m ready to use them. They go bad fast. I need to pick up some Coke too. I’ve been craving it alot lately! I don’t usually keep pop in my house since it causes lots of weight gain if drank regularly. I use to drink 2-3 cans of Dr Pepper a day for years. When I cut that out I lost alot of weight. That’s why I mainly drink water now. 

Anyway that’s all that’s going on today. Hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving tomorrow!

Log in to write a note
November 25, 2020

you could drink diet pop and they also have a coke zero which tastes pretty good I know this because I have had it and I don’t like diet anything but the coke taste just as sweet.

So is thanksgiving back on?

November 25, 2020

@jaythesmartone I don’t like any diet pop plus I’m allergic to artificial sweeteners. I only like regular Coke. 

I think Thanksgiving is still off but I’m not 100% sure.

November 25, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

We have a brand new sugar that isn’t sugar it’s called Stevia and it suppose to have better things then what the others have.  We have it here but it’s very expensive and tastes just like real sugar.

November 25, 2020

@jaythesmartone We have it too but it’s an artificial sweetener. Makes me sick.

November 25, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

oh okay

November 25, 2020

Glad your mum tested negative for covid

November 25, 2020

I’m glad she’s negative!

kat
November 25, 2020

glad it is negative! another wonderful blessing to be thankful for this year!

November 25, 2020

Why would your mom lie about testing positive for Covid? The only reason I would do it, and I’ve been tempted, is because of people wanting to drop by for a socially distant hang out on my porch.

November 26, 2020

@bitterpill She’s a compulsive liar. She lies about what doctors tell her often.