Thanksgiving plans

Since the Covid scare in my daughter’s boyfriend’s family our big dinner is canceled. Even though everyone was negative they felt it was too late to try and put it together again. My daughter and her boyfriend plan on just a quiet day to themselves. They’re not doing anything for Thanksgiving. My brother’s are doing dinner at their house today with my one brothers girlfriend and children and they’re picking up my parents as well. However, my son messaged me the other day and said he’d like for the two of us do Thanksgiving dinner together as we had in years past when we had no big family dinners. So he’s coming over and we’re going to Cracker Barrel for dinner. They put together a really nice meal, not as big as a traditional Thanksgiving meal like I’m use to of course but nice just the same. Right now I’m just waiting to hear from him to see if he is coming over for awhile before dinner or if he’s just going to dinner with me. I’m happy for either thing. I don’t get much time with him anymore. The most time we spend together is when he goes grocery shopping with me at the beginning of each month. Otherwise he’s usually working. 

I went to visit with my mom again today. She’s still pretty sick but at least it’s not Covid. Though her doctor mentioned something about pneumonia. It sounds like it could be turning into that but I’m not a doctor so I don’t know. 

I bought some new essential oils for my diffuser recently and used the first one yesterday. It smelled so good! Made my house smell wonderful. It’s called Mermaid. I can’t describe the smell but it’s a fresh scent. I love it! Today I’m trying Honolulu something or other and it smells great too! I think this is my newest fascination, lol. I’ll be collecting all kinds of oils now. 

As for what I’m watching now as I finished AHS, I started on The Originals on Netflix. It’s a spin off of Vampire Diaries which I watched all of last year. I loved it so I figured this should be good too and so far it is. 

For now I’m watching The Originals and relaxing. I have been pretty tired lately because of Tito being itchy in the morning and waking me up before I’m ready. I might take a nap this afternoon before going to dinner with my son. That’s if I’m still feeling tired then. I have a hard time falling asleep during the day so if I take a nap I wait until it’s time to take my afternoon dose of morphine because that will help me fall asleep sometimes. 

That’s all over here! I hope everyone in the USA had a great Thanksgiving today and everyone else has a good day!

Log in to write a note
November 26, 2020

Too bad you don’t normally get Turkey parts….I always have the drumsticks.

Happy Thanksgiving! 😀

November 26, 2020

Happy Thanksgiving

November 26, 2020

Happy Thanksgiving