Doctors visit

I had my doctor’s pain clinic visit today for my epidural.  I’ve had plenty of these things over the many years I’ve been a patient here. However this time it was more painful than any of the other ones I’ve had, even afterwards. It was in a higher up place on the left side of my back whereas it’s usually on my lower back by my butt. I mean this time it was for something different too so I guess that makes sense. I go back for one more in a month. I have to call and schedule it. Usually you get 3 or 4 but my insurance only approved 2. Now I have to stay down for the day other than just taking my dogs out potty and getting myself something to eat and stuff. I also go back to the office on Thursday for my regular office visit. 

So today is going to be a really boring day. I’ll just be sitting and watching TV or reading most of the day. Not too different from any other day except that I can’t get up and cook dinner and stand and do dishes. I’m just warming up my leftover chili from a few months ago that I had frozen. 

Nothing else to say so I’ll end it here.  Hope everyone has a good day!

Log in to write a note
July 20, 2020

Take the time to rest and recover. You’ll feel better for it the rest of the week.

Take care 😊

 

kat
July 20, 2020

I hope it helps you!!

July 20, 2020

@kaliko I don’t it will.  They never do but since this is for a different reason than what the others were for I let them go ahead and do it. We’ll see!

July 20, 2020

“doubt”…not don’t. 

July 20, 2020

Just take it easy.

July 21, 2020

I hope you get plenty of rest and that your pain lessens.

July 21, 2020

I’m sorry this time was more painful. I hope you are feeling better today. *hugs*