Injuries from my fall

I had a hell of a time grocery shopping yesterday after my fall that morning. The pain on my left hip and thigh was so bad I had trouble walking. I was so uncomfortable the whole time. Then this morning my hand and palm were hurting really bad. I had landed with alot of weight on my hand and my palm was ground on the pavement in a skid. It’s not just like a brush burn, it’s torn alot more skin off and is so painful. I took the bandages off last night to let it dry out and this morning it was tight and cracking open with any movement. I had to clean it up again and rebandage it. I showed it to my mom and she was shocked. She didn’t realize it was that bad. I need dishes done but can’t do them. I skipped my shower last night because I was too sore but tonight I have to get one and I won’t be able to use my hand to scrub my hair. It’s awful. I hate this!

Enough whining…I also didn’t get all my shopping done last night and I’m not just referring to needing to go get my meats and produce. I mean they were out of a bunch of things because of the 4th of July picnics I’m assuming. So I need to see if I could get those items at the place I get my meats and produce otherwise need to check another grocery store. I’ll get that stuff done tomorrow. Today later I might have to run my mom to the grocery store too.

My son got his furniture picked up from his dad’s last night after shopping. He managed to put the couch in his room and left the recliner in my living room. It’s pretty nice. I joked with him that I was keeping it. Just having him back home alot of the time with the addition of his friend I’m missing my privacy and peace. I’m going to have to have a talk with his friend about not staying here like before. I can tell already that it’s just going to irritate me. I feel bad though, like I’m throwing him away also and he doesn’t deserve that. I just want things back to how they’ve been. 

Tonight I think I’m making this Rice and Bean with Kielbasa Skillet Dinner. It looks good so I thought I’d try it. I don’t know how my son and his friend will like it but we’ll see. The only way I’m not making it is if I’m not feeling up to it. 

I’m not doing much today, that’s for sure! I hope everyone has a good day!

Log in to write a note
July 5, 2020

Oh wow! Sounds like you took a hard hit. Hope you feel better soon. Maybe your son could step up and help you with the shopping and maybe even some cooking to help you out. <3

kat
July 5, 2020

oh my sweet friend… I hope you feel better very soon!

if I were there I would pamper you

July 5, 2020

Maybe talk to his grandfather and find out the real truth?  I don’t think it is really as bad as he is saying it…..and tell him he has a week and then has to go elsewhere.

I hope you are not as sore today…..

July 5, 2020

Sounds ouchy! Hope you feel better soon.