Just another Sunday

I visited with my mom this morning as usual and brought my dogs with me. Tito loves to play with my mom’s one dog. Bailey usually just sits next to me and whines if I even stop petting her for a second. We were surprised when we got to my mom’s because my brother Tom was there. Tito is afraid of Tom and he’s never seen Tom at my mom’s so he ran in and made a beeline straight to him aggressively barking like he’s trying to protect us. As soon as he realized who he was he ended up in my lap till Tom left. Big scary pitbull right? Lol … He’s a big baby!

I had to run out and pick up my son’s laundry to get it done and back to him by tomorrow because my daughter is borrowing my car Tuesday and Wednesday. He of course had me also run to pick up McDonald’s for him and his friends. He needs to eat less fast food but he’s an adult now so I don’t tell him what to do or what to eat and not eat. Hell I quit doing that when he moved out of my house. Like me, he moved out at 17. I got my first apartment with my then boyfriend at 17 and ended up conceiving my daughter a week after me moved in together. I don’t have to worry about that with my son because he hasn’t had a girlfriend in awhile. 

I’m getting ready to make a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cheesecake. It’s a big one, takes alot of cream cheese. I have made many mini cheesecakes these last couple years but haven’t made a whole cheesecake in many years. It’s covered in chocolate ganache and mini peanut butter cups. For dinner tonight I’m making Crispy coconut chicken with spicey honey orange sauce. I love that. It’s so yummy and the sauce is very tasty. I’m making a much smaller portion though. I’ll still probably have leftovers for my mom, just not alot of them. 

I guess I’ll end this here because I need to get my laundry out of the dryer and start my son’s. Then I need to start on the cheesecake. My dogs are worn out from my moms. They’re both sleeping now. Anyway have a good day everyone!

Log in to write a note
kat
January 24, 2021

sounds like a good day… but I want you to know… I always leave your diary hungry!!!!

 

January 24, 2021

@kaliko Others tell me that too! I made a mistake making my cheesecake today. I accidentally used the smaller pan, not the 9″. I didn’t realize it until I got in my cupboard for another pan for the water bath. It’ll still be good, just smaller. **shrugs**

kat
January 24, 2021

@mamaqueenie518 are you telling me this cause you aint willing to share! lol

January 24, 2021

@kaliko Lol,  no. If you were nearby I’d share in a heartbeat. I’ll be sharing with my mom and daughter as it stands now. 

kat
January 24, 2021

@mamaqueenie518 lol nope I would eat it all! yum yum!

January 24, 2021

The Cheese cake your making sounds yummy wish I could have a piece

January 24, 2021

Do you make many cheesecakes? I made one for Thanksgiving but I think they take a lot of practice and skill. The Reese’s one sounds delicious!

January 24, 2021

@darkmadonna Yeah I make alot of mini cheesecakes. I haven’t made a regular size one for many years until today. It came out great. Cooling now. 

January 24, 2021

////////////////waiting patiently for my slice of cheesecake\\\\\\\\

😎                            😎                           😎                              😎