Kiss and tell

30 day challenge: day 23 – write a letter to the last person you kissed.

This letter is to my long time best guy friend turned ex love. He was my best male friend in higher school. He always had a thing for me from high school on. We lost touch after I moved and he graduated. He got married and had kids as did I. We reconnected 22yrs later and fell in love. Things didn’t work out though so we never had a real relationship. I still love him! And as much as I love being on my own alone. He is the one exception I’d make and consider a relationship if he ever changed his ways. 

Carl, 

I really miss you! I haven’t reached out in many months because it’s a two way street and you never text or call me. I’ve always been the one to try the hardest to make things work between us but you never made time for me. You tell me you love me and plan to marry me and be with me forever but yet you can’t even find the time to call or even come by and visit. I’m tired of waiting. I can’t continue like that! I miss being in your arms… the few times I got to be. And I miss your kiss! I decided that I am content being on my own now. I don’t need nor want a man in my life. But if you ever realize you messed up and you want to really try again I will be glad to give you another chance but it would have to be slow going. I can’t be hurt by you again. All you have to do is reach out to me and make the effort to see me and spend time with me. I love you regardless of what you decide!

 

Today I took my mom to get her grocery shopping done. I usually have to lean on the buggy while pushing it or even standing with it to keep from being in too much pain. Today I had to walk alongside the buggy because my mom had to hold onto it. Boy did I hurt afterwards! On the way home we had to stop and pick up Chik-Fil-A for my son and his friends and drop it off to them. I couldn’t pass up their mac n chz and got some for both mom and I. We ate that while driving over to my son. I just dropped her back off home and am now relaxing watching Best Baker in America on Hulu with my dogs. 

Tomorrow my son is officially a man! He turns 18 tomorrow. Time flies! I can’t believe he’s already 18. I no longer have young children. Both are adults now. I’ll never forget my pregnancies with my my kids. My son came on his due date! I had been sleeping when my contractions started and got up to tell his dad that we’d have to be going to the hospital soon. I decided to do the dishes while waiting on the contractions to be closer together. I would wash a couple then double over in pain gripping the counter. I finally called my mom and dad about 3am and told them I was going. I had him at 9:05am. He had the umbilical cord wrapped around his neck and the doctor didn’t want to scare me so she didn’t tell me. She just kept insisting I had to push and get his shoulders out. I had a horrible cold at the time and couldn’t breath through my nose. It was so annoying! They finally got the cord from around him and he was purple. He stayed purple for days! But he had the whitest blond little ringlets of hair. He weighed 8lbs 15.5oz. Big boy! Tomorrow we’re going to Red Lobster for his birthday dinner tomorrow. I kinda want to embarrass him and tell everyone that my little boy is now a man, lol

Tonight is tacos for dinner! I forgot I was taking my mom shopping today so I didn’t get to make the Magic Custard with sliced strawberries. I’ll make it tomorrow before taking my son out. That’s all that’s going on here. Take care everyone and stay warm!

 

Log in to write a note
January 11, 2021

Do you suffer from arthritis? I can relate to your pain.

My oldest child weighed 8 lbs., 11 ounces. My second — and I had him naturally without any medication! — was 11 lbs., 3 oz. My first labor lasted 36 hours. My second was only 6 hours. Our third came prematurely, but still weighed 6 lbs., 8 oz. with six weeks left in the womb, so she would have been a big baby, too!

January 11, 2021

@darkmadonna I have osteoarthritis real bad as well as suffer from degenerative bone and disk disease, Meralgia Paresthetica, and several other back problems that I can’t remember the spelling of. I’ve been in pain management since my late 20’s.

January 11, 2021

@mamaqueenie518 Wow. I have been in pain management now since 2014, when I had my first knee replaced. I don’t know what I would do if not for the pain medication, procedures, and physical therapy I’ve received over the years. I have osteoarthritis as well. My bad knees are from skiing, and from my Dad, who also had knees replaced.

January 11, 2021

@darkmadonna All that I suffer from is passed from my mom. She’s worse off than me. So far I’ve followed in her footsteps as to at what age it all starts. They say it’ll only get worse as time goes on and watching what my mom goes through scares me because I’ll most likely deal with the same issues she is. She’s had both knees replaced and both hips. I’ve already been told my hip needs replaced but they don’t want to do it yet because I’m too young. I’d need it done over again if they do it now. So I take my pain meds and am down alot off the time. 

January 11, 2021

@mamaqueenie518 How old are you? I’m 62 and my arthritis didn’t start up until about six years ago. It’s getting a lot worse now.

January 12, 2021

@darkmadonna I’m 43.

I miss my ex too. I always wonder what happened to him…. 🙁

January 11, 2021

Happy birthday grown up son!  My son weighed 9lbs 1/2 oz.  No drugs.  lol. He was 2 weeks late.  My g’son has requested Red Lobster for his b’day today.  I know you won’t embarrass him.  Boys have a long memory.   😎

January 11, 2021

Now I want some chik fil a–waffle fries and a spicy chicken sandwich. 😊

Happy birthday to your son!!

January 12, 2021

@cherrywine_1 That’s what I picked up for my son. 

January 11, 2021

My son was just over 6 pounds and was 21 inches long and grew to be 6’2″ and he had blond hair and blue eyes and today he is bald and has blue eyes, baldness runs in my family.

And as for the grocery shopping with no cart why not take a second cart just so you have something to lean on?

January 12, 2021

@jaythesmartone My son is blonde and blue eyed also. As for the cart  I guess I never thought to do that since I didn’t need one.