Lost Sales

I’m so bummed that the gift I’m getting my daughter for Christmas is back to being $169 opposed to the $135 it was yesterday. My child support was supposed to be here yesterday afternoon and I was going to buy the gift. Now the money should be here today but it’s no longer on sale. I might just buy some other gifts and wait and see if it goes back on sale.

Today I’m going to make a Blueberry Coffee Cake while I’m waiting on my laundry. I threw my sheets and towels in the wash and later will be washing my comforter. They’re covered in dog hair. And for dinner I’m going to make the Crispy Coconut Chicken with Spicy Orange Sauce again. I really liked it alot when I made it last time. Only this time I’m going to make a smaller portion. I’m not going to have leftovers for my mom and dad but it saves me money and food. 

My mom had owed me some money for awhile and she just got her stimulus money so she’s going to pay me back $200 of it either tomorrow or on her next payday. I was hoping to get it today to do some more shopping. Oh well..I still have time. I have decided to get a nice bottle of whiskey that is my daughter’s boyfriend’s favorite for him for Christmas along with the nice whiskey glasses and whiskey stones. I might order all that later today. Not sure yet. Or I’ll order my son’s other gifts. I love this time if year, love buying gifts for people. I also love wrapping gifts. It was always my favorite part of Christmas when my kids were little and I had loads of presents for them. So many to wrap but it made me happy. I’d drink eggnog or a glass of wine while wrapping. 

Well, I guess I’ll head to the kitchen and start on that coffee cake. Take care everyone, have a great day!

Log in to write a note