Out and About

I just got back from running some errands this afternoon. I had to run to Petsmart for more chewies for my dogs and to Sam’s Club for water and Dr. Pepper. I also picked up some ice cream sandwiches and bing cherries while there amongst other things. The store was so busy. I had to actually stand in line a little bit when usually I get right through. I use self check out. I also decided that I was due to get my hair cut. I usually go to an expensive salon but I decided to save some money and went to Cost Cutters. The lady did a really good job and they even had my favorite hair pomade. It’s funny how that little container of pomade is $12.99 compared to the $5 stuff I got at Walmart. But it’s so much better!

I’m home now waiting to hear from my son about coming to pick him up for his shower. I need him to carry in the cases of water and the Dr. Pepper. They’re heavy and difficult for me to carry.  While I wait for him I’m catching up on the new season of Shameless on Netflix. Later for dinner I’m making Garlic Pork Chops in Mushroom Sauce and homemade mashed potatoes (the only kind I eat) and corn on the cob. Maybe I can get my son to eat with me but I don’t know. He’s always working the dinner shift it seems. 

Nothing else much going on. Just cuddled up with my pup watching TV now till dinner and dishes. Everyone have a good day. 

Log in to write a note
kat
August 11, 2020

Sounds yummy! BBQ chops here with cabbage steaks with bacon

August 11, 2020

@kaliko Sounds good!

August 11, 2020

Hubby watches shameless .  I don’t like it much.

August 11, 2020

I heard there’s a Dr. Pepper shortage.  For real, I heard that!

 

August 12, 2020

@drama Lol,  I hadn’t heard that. There seemed to be alot at Sam’s Club  so that’s good.