Relaxing day

I never did make it to the store yesterday. I got caught up in a program I’m watching. It’s not like it’s needed at this exact moment. It can wait.

I’ve been really sleepy today even though I slept in quite a bit. However when I try to close my eyes and rest I can’t seem to settle down enough. 

I just stuck a pan of Banana Blondies in the oven. All that’s left to do with them when they come out is to make the caramel icing and ice them when they cool. Tonight for dinner I’m making Chicken stuffed with this sun dried tomato, goat cheese mixture, corn on the cob and baked potatoe. I never had goat cheese before, I hope it tastes good. 

I need to try and get my son home today to cut the lawn. Today’s been a beautiful day and it’s not supposed to rain either. Yesterday it started raining an hour before my son got up and was still drizzling after he got up, ate and was ready to go to work. 

I think my dog is going through a growth spurt right now. I was noticing his head is bigger and his body is filling out. From what I’ve read he will continue to grow until he’s 2 yrs old. So he has about 4 mos 2 weeks to go. Until I read that I thought dogs quit growing at a yr old. 

Well nothing else is really going on here. I think I’ll get my lunch now and wait on these Blondies to cool. 

Log in to write a note
August 5, 2020

why doesn’t your son go to bed at a time when he can help you in the morning hours before it gets too hot or too wet?  Just wondering.

August 5, 2020

@jaythesmartone He has his nights and days mixed up. He doesn’t wake up until late afternoon… he doesn’t go to bed till around 7am or so some days. 

August 6, 2020

I love goat cheese!