The new love of my life…

This is my baby Tito, he’s the smallest Pitbull I have ever seen. He’s the runt  of  the litter. I got him when he was 6wks old. It started out that I was pet sitting but the girl couldn’t keep him and I fell in love with him so I offered to pay her what she paid for him and I’d keep him. 

He helped to bring my spirits up and had made me so happy, still does! He is afraid of everything, lol. Unfortunately he also barks at every little sound, people, and animals (especially cats). Although that drives me nuts I’d never give him up.  He sleeps with me each night and is so sweet and cuddly. I spoil him rotten!

Today I had to go to Petsmart and replenish my dog treats. I usually order from Chewy but during this time of Stay at Home order they increased my dog’s food to almost double the price and the order would take 7-10 days to get to me opposed to the usual 2 days. So I went to Petsmart and while there I picked up 2 toys for him. I have to get him tuff plastic toys because he destroys all rope toys and stuffed or nylon toys(even the tuff ones). So I got him a plastic squeaky bone with small nubs on it and a plastic nubby ball with squeaker. He absolutely LOVED them! For at least 2 hours after I brought them home he played non stop with them… the bone doesn’t squeak too loud but LORD does the ball! It completely drowned out the sound of the TV. A’s much as it got annoying I couldn’t take them off of him. He was so happy and having so much fun! It made me feel so happy just watching him, like I felt when watching my kids doing things as they grew up. I feel like he’s my kid, I would be mortified if something ever happened to him! I live him so much!

Some other facts about Tito… he’s now a little over a year old, about 40-45lbs, brindle. He has a small cyst on his head that he was born with that I recently had a vet check out just to make myself feel better. He said it’s nothing to worry about as long as it’s not bothering him (and it isn’t) but in anytime from a yr to 5yrs he might need to have it removed. He doesn’t bite, in fact he usually runs away from most people, others he just constantly gives kisses. Very playful, loves other dogs about his size and smaller but scared of bigger dogs. He’s had all his shots and is neutered. And he owns my heart!

Log in to write a note
kat
March 30, 2020

Omg love that dog!!!

March 30, 2020

@kaliko Thank you, he’s my baby!

March 30, 2020

Tito is wonderful! I love the brindle pit bulls – ours is white with some brown spots 🙂

March 30, 2020

@thediarymaster Thank you! I love all Pitties but of course my baby is my favorite!