Distractions

I’m studying for the promotion board. But everyone likes to come in and distract me. They come in and want me to engage. Normally I wouldn’t mind, but right now it’s like, “Come on now. You see me reading somethin’. Get out of my face.” In the office today not much was going on. Fixed a few people’s printer issues and checked on some computers. I was really trying to focus on reading through regulations.

I get distracted so easily. I want to start 50 different projects all at once. Prioritization has never been my strong suit. But the board is giving me alot of motivation. I will be a sergeant. I want to lead my soldiers and let them now that they are here for a blink of an eye and they should do there best to make an impact. I’m tired of the lack of discipline. Fed up with the complacency. Let’s get movin’.

I got into a little hot water with a credit card too. I had to use a credit card to pay for my spouse’s dental fixings. I made pretty significant strides in it. went from $3500 to $1500. But the promotional balance was only for 2 years and with it not fully paid they are going to charge me almost $2,000 in interest!!! I got a month extension. I asked my best friend, one of my Gods, and she helped me. I’m so grateful she is in my life and is doing well enough to help little ole me. I will pay her back promptly and kiss her feet when I see her again. Now I gotta argue with the credit card company.

PRIORITY #1 – Study!!!

Log in to write a note