Jammed-Packed Day

Today was a pretty good day. Started with a nice walk with Smokes. He stopped pulling since I taught him how to heel. We went through a little bit of a wooded trail that he really enjoyed. Met up with Asher and his human afterwards. Smokey is too funny with other dogs. I went over to have some Vietnamese food with a couple of my Airborne classmates. They are doing well. Their units seem so much more relaxed then mines. They are in support units and I am in an infantry unit, so it makes sense. We discussed some future plans. They  have more time to serve while I only have a year and a half. We also were excited for the new Grand Theft Auto. I wish I had a console. I just can’t make that big an investment on something that won’t make me money back, you know?

I came home and Suicide said Smokey was being a good dog when I was gone. Sometimes he barks and keeps wanting to go outside when I am out. He takes alot of energy to handle. We went over to my friends house in the evening to meet up with another dog named Tilly. HUGE DOG! She was very sweet. Smokey ran circles around her as he is prone to do. He kept instigating more play. And they were so cute together. We’ll be taking care of her in January. She’ll be excellent to tiring him out. Tomorrow, I’ll be having a video lunch with another couple of people. We’ll see what that brings. I like practicing my conversational skills and seeing people’s philosophies.

I did have a talk with Suicide. A talk that happens too often. I am very forward and assertive. I make plans without consulting her. Most days we are open. We are just chill people. But I seemed to be wired to please people. It just happens and the next second I am in trouble for it. And I think I understand where she is coming from. She feels disregarded and expected to follow along without a voice. She always asks what if she does it to me and honestly I wouldn’t feel that way. I wouldn’t mind at all and would love to meet anyone she wants to get to know. I know that at the end of the day it’s me and her against the world. Always has been.

Log in to write a note