Merry Christmas, fellow diarists.

I ended up being sick for Christmas, but it was manageable. I set up a playdate for Smokey with a dog named Asher and his human. Smokey is so submissive! I was like, “HEY. DON’T BEND THE KNEE!”. He knelt to every dog. And then he does the weird stuff of trying to lick other dogs “junk”. He still had alot of fun. He has so much energy he was running circles around Asher. It was kinda funny how they played.

I reached out to alot of people. I was curious how many of them would agree to a video lunch with me sometime within the next week. Surprisingly, all but one said they would. I just wanna see where life has taken them. These are people I have met at previous jobs, Army people, and random people I’ve talked to and got their numbers. The next couple of weeks are gonna be busy as hell. I like seeing people’s headspace and mindsets. Maybe I’ll learn some things. I look forward to it.

Log in to write a note
December 25, 2023

I know that you want to meet people cuz you are a people person. I love you and I had fun today. We took our dog twice to the dog park it was interesting, I like seeing my god happy. Today for Christmas was good cuz I spent time with you. I love you and hopefully, we can talk about this again next Christmas. Good nite

December 26, 2023

No fun being sick 😷 over the hols, but you pulled through it sounds. Smokey looks to be a fun dog for Asher… even if he does odd things.