First ACP Duty

I did my first ACP duty. Basically it just means I scan people’s ID’s to make sure they are okay to get on base. It was cold at a nice 35 degrees. I enjoyed it. It’s always nice to see so many people smiling. My brain is wired to smile at anyone who smiles at me, so I was doing alot of smiling. I made it a kind of mission to try to get as many people to smile. And people smile at the silliest things. My favorite is saying, “Have an Airborne night”. People smile under the confusion of that sentence. It was definitely fun. I always really enjoy saying it to veterans who are always happy to see someone smile at them and say, “Thank you for your service”. If you are reading this with a smile, I’m smilin’ back at you. 🙂

Log in to write a note
December 22, 2023

It’s funny, but when I lived on Moody Air Force Base in Georgia – a lot of the guard gates were the same people and I’m naturally chatty. We always got on great. I’m still friends with a few of them on Facebook. A smile makes so much difference. Good for you

 

December 24, 2023

So you are an army guy eh? Cool. Gotta love a guy in uniform serving his country.

December 24, 2023

@thisisanarchy Airborne. 🫡