Halloween is Crazy

I know it’s obvious, but Halloween is freaking crazy.  It’s the one time of year when you see just how nuts everyone truly is.  All of that weirdness and inner turmoil that has been brewing over the past year all comes out in crazy costumes and overall shenanigans.  People generally feel they can do whatever they want on Halloween, and generally, they do.  

Take your normal day office worker who shows up wearing a sexy pair of Landau scrubs as a nurse.  Is that how she normally acts?  Is she a stripper at night?  Because all I am used to talking to her about are the TPS reports.  Or for instance, the hardware store manager who walks around with fake wood spindles jammed through his heart.  Does it not creep other people out that we have such a fascination with blood and death?  It’s a crazy holiday, and I see the innocent side of it.  Little kids dress up like ghouls and goblins or witches and princesses.  Girls dress up as Hannah Montana and Britney Spears wearing dance pants.  I get that.  I’m find standing on my porch and giving out candy for 2 hours.  But there is definitely some kind of overall evil that presides on Halloween, and that just kind of creeps me out. 

Log in to write a note
November 1, 2009

Random noter here. I agree. Anymore, when I think of Halloween, the first thought that pops into my head is the quote from Mean Girls. Something along the line of “Halloween is the one time of the year that a girl can dress like a total slut, and nobody can say anything about it.”