Hmm…

I don’t know if the Adderall is working. I had high hopes for it. I need to settle down. Stop questioning every little thing. Just be. Just breathe. Just do. My desk is a pile. I just need to do 1 thing to get the ball rolling. I have a gyn appt in an hour. It’s such an inconvenience at this point in my life. I could just stop going. Or maybe go every 2 years. I’ve got no issues. Except this perimenopause thing. Yeah that. I guess I should keep going yearly, huh? H wanted to do his usual morning ooggling of me while I dress. Most of the time I find it cute. I like that he is attracted to my aging flabby body. Today I wanted nothing to do with it. Hormones are to blame I’m thinking. Reminds me I need to pick up some soy milk. Soy helps the hormone imbalance for me.~~~Happy thoughts…..my kids are awesome. Just love them to pieces! S is a little quiet when he gets home from school these days. Lots at play there in his 11 yr old mind and body. D is usually very bubbly. My sunshine. She is such an academic. I’m excited for her to go to high school. But like most every parent I want time to slow down too!

Log in to write a note