New hair, med follow up, blah blah blah

Follow up with doc today about med. I said I was tolerating it well. But I expressed my concern that it didn’t last long enough. After lengthy discussion she prescribed a low dose, instant release for the afternoon. I didn’t tell her that I had already tried S’s leftover meds from his first trial. I think it helps. I’ll see if the new rx is any different.~~~I had my hair appt last night. The overhaul as I call it – color and cut. I asked my stylist for a little bit of change. I want to go grey. But my grey isn’t pretty yet. So as a way to ease into it eventually, my new color is more ashy than blonde. I like it. She’s amazing with color. It’s also a little shorter. Getting shorter every time now. I’ve been threatening to pixie it. But I’m not that brave yet.~~~I ran this morning. Felt good again. It’s been so cold this week. I ran on Monday with the group. Had a good hill repeat work out. Tues and Wed were in the single digits and teens. This morning was a balmy 25 deg. My partner and I had a good run. She’s a nurse but not well versed when it comes to good nutrition. In her efforts to eat better she said she often thinks about what healthy choices I would make. I took that as a very big compliment. I always try to eat healthy and treat myself to things like ice cream, chocolate and alcohol. With the meds and the increase in exercise I have lost 5 lbs. And l feel stronger.~~~H is concerned about D’s small social circle. I’m ok with it. I think she is too but like most teens she has her anxieties. I don’t want him to in any way make her feel bad for having only a few friends. When I spoke with the school counselor she made the remark “quality over quantity” which I agree with. H needs to calm down about it. I remain concerned but not overly concerned. All we can do is love her for exactly who she is. She was doing her art work when I got home last night. She loves watercolor and pattern and origami. She has made the most colorful origami dragon collection.~~~I just spent my lunch break reading an article about the only surviving septuplets turning 20. Ugh! What a waste of time. Anything but work! I was going to put some gas in my car just to leave my desk and get some fresh air. That would have been a whole lot healthier.~~~Busy afterwork/evening ahead. Need to pick up some dinner. Then get the kids and cookie dough from a fund-raiser at school. Distribute the dough. Also have to get S his scout uniform shirt. He’s selling spring flowers at Sat mass. So back to it I guess. I’ll publish and see y’all tomorrow.

Log in to write a note