Pink dogwood

I can’t seem to put anything in its place in my brain. I’m so scattered. I’m at my desk at work. I don’t want to do anything work related. I have personal stuff to do that I could do later but I can’t seem to put those things aside in my mind.  I have taken my meds – but it’s not helping yet. I want to do the personal stuff later. I really do. I just want to put it aside. But something in my head is not letting me. None of it earth-shattering, must-do-now stuff. But it’s obviously more of a priority to me that any work stuff is. All I can hear is the tele-con going on over the wall from me. Eff it. I’m going to make a personal phone call. Back in a few. OK that’s done. Next. I tried to make the 2nd personal call but the connection was bad. Instead I left the building and picked up my lunch. Not hungry at the moment so did not eat it.  I’ll have it later. I stopped at the nursery/market next door to the restaurant. Saw some great discounted perennials. So tempting! I priced pink dogwood trees. 100 for a really small one or 250 for a well-established one. Plus it will cost prob 100 to plant it properly. Decisions, decisions. I got some fresh corn and green beans at the market. S loves fresh green beans. Eats them raw. Asked for more at dinner recently. More vegetable?? That has never happened. Winner winner! OK now I’m hungry. I’ll eat while I try to work. Got a teeny bit of work done. It’s now 3:02. I think I’m going to call it a day.  Have a great weekend all.

Log in to write a note
August 10, 2018

Too bad you couldn’t have called in sick or something…..probally would have gotten mre done then being at work.  have a great weekend.