MIA We’re At That Age

Lots of trips.  First, a two week trip to the west coast for a grandson wedding and visits with family we hadn’t seen in two years.  Home for a week then off again to DC area to babysit for one group of grandkids and visit another.

I thought, since they were all in school, that I would have lots of free time.  Alas, poor Yorik, he had the flu.  But today!  Today they ARE all in school.  It’s just me and two very old dogs who are no more interested than I am in doing athletic things.

I will be catching up.

Log in to write a note
May 3, 2018

Two of my favorite things:  travelling and grandkids!!

May 5, 2018

A trip and Grandchildren what could be better than that.

May 5, 2018

Have a safe trip.

May 7, 2018

sounds like a perfect life to me!

May 16, 2018

Safe travels to all your destinations! So nice that you do this for your kids. It takes a lot of stress off of parents to have family who will stay with the kids when they are away.