Log in to write a note
March 1, 2018

Useless meetings and wasteful conversations. Really helped refocus what I need to get done on a daily and weekly basis.

March 1, 2018

@saffron I agree with you on this

March 1, 2018

I can’t say that I said no to a quilt project, but I definitely tabled it so I could concentrate on school. Although, quilting is my love… so I’m not sure that school is my higher yes yet. I’ll get back to you.

March 1, 2018

I said no to going to see a movie with my friend Gillian. I wanted to stay home instead so I did exactly what I wanted to. I really didn’t have anything more important to do at home that day, I just wanted to relax by myself and with my sweet Mr. P.

March 1, 2018

@wildrose_2 time for yourself is key to a successful life

March 2, 2018

Saying “no” is hard for me. When I am “voluntold” by my business partner to help her with some civic project I could care less about, it is easier to say yes than no. Saying no is something I really need to work on.

March 2, 2018

@altair I used to practice having hard conversations with a good friend before I had the actual conversation. Although in this case it sounds like the conversation should be about your lack of interest. It kind of makes me laugh when you say this because my son was always doing this to my daughter-in-law. I was the one telling her to say no to him. Just tell him no. She did finally start. He still loves her.