Today, Not Yesterday

The movers didn’t get to us yesterday because the person they had to move before had more shit than they told them they had. They’re coming this morning at 8 along with our groceries.

I really like this new Windows laptop even though I’ve always hated how it lacks some of the features that the Mac has. Especially being able to simply highlight and read text anywhere on or offline. Instead, if I want anything read aloud I have to copy and paste it into Word. However, I do like how Word highlights each word as it’s read whereas most others don’t.

The only thing is that the keyboard is arranged a little differently and it takes some getting used to. I don’t like how I have to hit the number lock key to use the 10 key. Then I have to release it if I want to use page up and page down. But then this one has missing features that my Windows desktop has like the touch screen.

Really love the fingerprint password instead of having to have a regular one with numbers and letters because if any of my other devices were stolen, a desperate and determined person could order encryption tracking software from the dark web and they’re in. But nobody can order up my fingerprint.

I wish my schedule jumped faster on days instead of nights because I not only sleep better at night but then I’d get to be the first one up more than just three or four times in a row.

He ordered a large suitcase since we can each check 3 items for free, and instead of mailing the safe to our temporary box, we’re going to just throw it in that suitcase.

Yesterday was Prime Day so for less than $5 I’m going to try toenail stickers.

We haven’t decided for sure but we may sell off the unwanted furniture through either Craigslist or eBay.

He was emailed documents to sign this morning pertaining to the inspection so it’s looking more hopeful that things will actually go through this time around and that there won’t be any more delays.