Little update of my life

Just decided to drop by and give little update about my life:
I got a permanent job as an assistant last October, I moved to smaller apartment and graduated from college last week (got my degree certificate today in mail):) Now I can start looking for a jobs from my own field, but the best part is that I don’t have to hurry because of I have the permanent position.

I have been making small trips to Stockholm and Oslo during spring and summer. I love both of those cities and special people who live in them 🙂 I also found out in Oslo that maybe I actually am back in the game, since this rather nice looking waiter started flirting with me and continued doing so throughout the night 😉 Go me! Haha

Right now I’m trying to survive from the cold I got last week from my Oslo trip. Still coughing a bit and need to blow my nose from time to time, but it gets better all the time. I do think that the trip to bar with friends this Sat might have delayed my recovery, but hey, at least we had fun 😉 And yes, got hit again, haha

Maybe I should try to update this diary more often than once or twice a year, huh? Especially now that I can’t blame my schoolwork for taking up all my time. Btw, it’s really odd feeling after 4,5 years not to have that little nagging guilty feeling because you should have been doing school stuff instead of procrastinating… And I went bit crazy: I have huge piles of books to read!! I love to read, but had to ban myself from reading any fun books until my thesis was done.

Maybe I’ll just dig out one of those books and go to bed 😉

*M

PS. Happy 4th of July Americans 🙂

Log in to write a note