Rain

I’s raining again, I love it 🙂 Nothing stormy out there, just light rain. Yesterday the weather was really nice; sunny and bit over 20°C, just like the summers in my childhood. I wish the weather would be like that during my vacation, it would be nice 🙂 Wouldn’t mind having little storm either.

I’m glad it’s Friday, finally. I have no plans for tonight, so I think I’ll just dig out a book and read. I have gone through several books after finishing my thesis, finally being able to read something other than schoolbooks. Little joys of life 🙂

Tomorrow I’ll go see one horse I have known for 17 years. He is 23 and this is his last summer. He has problems with his knee and back, so they are putting him down this fall. He has had such interesting and eventful life that it’s better to let him go before he really starts to hurt. I’m gonna miss him though, he has been the one solid thing in my life through these years and I have learned so much from him. Once in a lifetime can you ever meet horse like that 🙂 I feel lucky for being allowed to be part of his team and life.

Other than that, I have no plans for the weekend, which is really nice. Need to relax and do nothing for a while. I like to do spontaneous things, so we shall see what I end up doing. If anything.

Another pointless post, sorry…

*M

Log in to write a note