Hello..? *taps mic* Is this thing on???

Sometimes I don’t think there are many of us ‘regulars’ are around OD anymore, y’all have flocked to PB. Is there something there that I don’t see??? PB is really barebones… but if people are over there, then IDK…

Last night I had this weird dream. I dreamt that I was originally from Australia. I even remembered a memory of me trying to talk like a North American when I was younger (in dream)… it was sooooo realistic… *shakes head as to clear it* Well.. I am going to go over to PB one last time… just to see wtf is all the hoo haw is.

I will post here but… idk.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
May 5, 2023

ProseBox is broken right now. People can still write but it’s a mess.

May 5, 2023

And then I don’t write much on either site. I’m not very active. I read but don’t say much.

May 5, 2023

it’s the same few faces… it’s a far cry from the early days. I first joined in 2002. The community was very vibrant.

May 5, 2023

@journalsecret yes!  so many people I connected with back then…

May 5, 2023

Maybe your dream as an Australian was a memory of a past life revealing itself to you in a dream :))

I don’t like prosebiz because the formatting of the site/diary.

OD is def not what it used to be back in the earlier 2000s. There were a lot more people on here

Jon
May 5, 2023

I had a Prosebox account but stopped using it because OD was enough.

May 5, 2023

hello.  I looked at prosebox to see if I could find any of my old OD friends.  I didn’t find them there.

 

May 5, 2023

I’m still here 🙂

May 5, 2023

I’m here too! Sheesh, I don’t even know how long I’ve been around. A LOOOONG time! hahaha. I’ve never seen PB, I had to look at your comments to see what it stood for haha. I miss that my friends here don’t update much. I hope it’s because they are all happy and living their best lives, this place is a great outlet. I am conflicted because small is good and private, but then, if you are writing in to the void, does that make the writing more about ego than expression? I don’t know…deep thoughts! 💜

May 5, 2023

PB is broken. I write privately there. It’s not great. OD back in the day was VERY active. I joined in 2001-2002 thereabouts.

kat
May 5, 2023

I am not on very much once it gets warm outside. I am all about being outside.  I try to pop on for 5 or 10 mins a few times a day but I only get to read 3 or 4 at time.

May 5, 2023

bp is that prose box for over a week it won’t let you post

May 6, 2023

haha I am from Australia.  Is PB Prose Box or something like that? I was a regular at OD about 20 + years ago, when it was free and constantly crashing.  Then facebook became a thing and people used that as their journal.  The OD disappeared all together and we went to another place…journal something or rather- I can’t remember now.  I met some amazing people over the years but I left them all behind on facebook.  I shut that account down 6 years ago and haven’t looked back.

May 7, 2023

I don’t think that was a dream.  I think that was a Past Life memory you had.

And Idk if I count as a “regular” because I don’t post that much, but I’m still here!

May 9, 2023

I’m semi-regular, but I’m not super social here. I miss when it used to be so much more active here. Lots of my friends haven’t written for years.