Helloooo….

Remember these guys?? Kriss Kross? I remember being in my hs’s recording studio early one morning just hopping and bopping along to this song: 

Believe it or not, this was the stuff that was popular back in the early 90’s in my area. I also was grooving to these guys too that morning.

I have the weirdest taste in music. I don’t usually like R&B, or country for that matter, I am more of a oldies, classic rock, some pop, a lot of punk, a bit of metal too. LOL But whatever… that’s what I liked back then, I guess still do. Somethings never change eh??

And it’s mostly classic punk rather than the new stuff, EXCEPT for Blink 182… love that group!!! I love Tom DeLonge… he is cute af

Tom DeLonge: “If I played Blink-182 to aliens they would get really ...

Gotta love this dude. 😍😍😍😍

I’m weird I know.

Anyhow is life treating y’all this overcast Wednesday? The WOW group was scheduled for today but they never came… I reckon something came up? No biggie, Bees and I had some tea, and chatted with Julz about some stuff that is TMI. The things t.hat came out Tom Feeney’s mouth when he was younger?? Holy fuck!!! Like disgustingly hilarious stuff. Seriously!! I am not repeating it bc …. people might be eating now or whatever… it’s highly inappropriate.

What else is new with guys eh?? Men and their dirty minds. Ahahaha!!! I know there are SOME gentlemen on Earth… like @heffay and @kotila and @robertsmith (Jeffy and Jon and Chris!) for example, you know?

I need for this cold to run it’s course. It’s driving me cuckoo. Drippy nose, persistant phlegmy cough, ughhhhhhhhhhhhhh…

I’m going to unpack my devices, so I will chat with y’all later.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
April 19, 2023

I remember Kriss Kross.

I’m good today…a little tired but other than that good.  I took a short nap but the phone woke me up.  I hate when that happens.

April 21, 2023

@happyathome Did you like them? I preferred the Beach Boys but everyone was hyped up about KK. And yes, the phone can be annoying. How’s Walker and Beau?

April 21, 2023

@mattinykanenlover I liked them best I can remember.  Walker and Beau are good….I miss them so much.  Kinley is visiting them this weekend and we are going next weekend.  We just miss so much with them living so far away.  I’m glad they aren’t still in Colorado.  At least they are ten hours closer now that they are in Texas.

April 21, 2023

@happyathome Aww… yeah Texas is a lot closer to Louisiana than Colorado. Heh. I hope that Kinley has a good time as well as you Vicki 💕💕

April 21, 2023

Yeah, I love 90’s Alternative rock and even Alternative rock from nowadays.

April 21, 2023

@novembercirese Do you like Matchbox 20? I do. 🙂