Thursday

Aloha…

We had snow at the ocean on Monday… temperature dropped down to 30 f…

Daytime temperature has been in the high 40s… guess our summer is about over (smiles)…

Rain is on the way again… better than the wind in my opinion… and besides… the snow doesn’t last long…

I haven’t been walking as much… too cold… but I will force myself to go out after I hit enter…

The picture is of Boardman park… just a couple of miles north of my home…

All remains well with me…

 

Log in to write a note
February 7, 2019

so pretty

February 7, 2019

@serenadeoliver   Thank you…

February 7, 2019

Hi Jim!! I am glad you are well. Snow at the beach!!! WOW. We have snow at the apartments. We don’t even have to leave our homes to see it. LOLOL~~!!! But anyway, just wanted to drop by and say, “Hey!”

February 7, 2019

@butterfly4him   Hey and Aloha nui loa back to you…  (smiles)

February 8, 2019

@mauijim : Smiles and Aloha nui, to you as well, 🙂

February 8, 2019

That is lovely!

February 8, 2019

@principassapollyanna   Thank you…

February 8, 2019

Snow at the beach, I’ll bet it was pretty.

February 8, 2019

@happytrails Yes… not a lot… didn’t last long… but it is such an unusual event… (smiles)

February 9, 2019

Beautiful.  Everyone has had more than their share of cold this year.  We’ve been in Arizona for a couple months.  It has been chilly here.  In the 30s at night and a high in the 60s during the day.

February 9, 2019

@dlk082244   It’s snowing now at the ocean… not much… but fun to watch the large flakes come down…

February 23, 2019

@dlk082244   I keep in touch with her by phone… interesting in that I am a conservative republican… which she “acknowledges”…