If you could pick any place in the world to live, where would it be?

I haven’t traveled to many places in my life. I do know if I was to live somewhere other than New Jersey, it would be much warmer than New Jersey. I cannot stand winter.

This is a photo from our vacation in 2013 to the island of Santorini in Greece. I loved Santorini and would totally live there for at least a little while. The sunsets and sunrises over Mediterranean are breath taking. Greek food is delicious. And the locals are some of the nicest people I’ve ever met. That last one really is true. My wife and I ran out of gas on a 4-wheeler driving around the island (gas gauge was broken). A nice local man came to our aid and siphoned gas from his own vehicle. I tried to offer him money but he wouldn’t accept. Instead, I bought him a cold drink since it was quite hot out that day.

This donkey was our friend. We saw him every day.

I was very calm and without stress in Santorini. I was my best self there. I think I’d really dig living there. At least for a little while. 😃

Log in to write a note
December 16, 2017

My sister likes to visit the Greek islands. All I know about Santorini is the explosion that wiped out the Minoans.

December 16, 2017

I have always wanted to go to Santorini, maybe someday! Any place that has donkeys has got to be a good place 🙂

December 16, 2017

Now I have to get a map out!

December 17, 2017

How could a place not be great when you can have a donkey for a friend!

December 17, 2017

… at least for a little while. It looks so beautiful there and you were happy there.

December 18, 2017

Awesome!! I would go there, if I could, just from this entry, plus a cute donkey as a friend? What more could one want? 🙂

August 8, 2018

I can’t WAIT to go there, we head to Santorini next year, My great Grandpa is actually full Greek but I however, don’t look like I have any Greek in me. I also hope to travel to the other Islands too when we go. Thanks for your entry on Greece.