Scored a bottle of Founder’s Canadian Breakfast Stout

I really like beer. I even have a podcast that is mostly about NJ beers. The latest release craze has been Founder’s CBS (Canadian Breakfast Stout). I got the bottle in the photo above after a few tries (most places were sold out). I really want to hold onto this bottle, especially if I can’t get another. Aging stouts usually takes some of the bitterness out and is more enjoyable.

This Saturday a local pub is having a CBS tapping. I’ve been looking forward to this all week, but now they are calling for snow. Let’s hope it doesn’t come or is just a dusting.

🍻

Log in to write a note
December 8, 2017

So now we can have beer for breakfast 😂

December 8, 2017

of course! 😂

December 8, 2017

Yes, it’s winter here, now, all the sudden!! I hope you won’t get snow, so you can go!! Not trying to write a poem, although I was talking of snow!!

December 8, 2017

😂

December 8, 2017

You would get along with my nephew in Florida.

December 8, 2017

I *love* Founder’s Breakfast Stout, and I will totally be on the lookout for CBS as that sounds heavenly! 😀

December 8, 2017

Come spring, you should also be on look out for Kentucky Breakfast Stout. I have a 2017 bottle of that I’ll probably drink some time next year. 😀

December 9, 2017

Yum. Love a good stout! We’ve got 3-4 inches here. Good luck.

December 9, 2017

We made it before the snow got heavy. It was quite good. Got a flight that included Breakfast Stout, Kentucky Breakfast Stout, and Canadian Breakfast Stout. Then got an Irish Mule which was good, but mostly got it because I could keep the cool cup that looks like a keg 😀