And a whitter

Take the rhythm of my heart
make of it a signal through the night
bring it to her as a lullabye
in gentle measures to rock her
softly into dreams of rolling hills
where we walk free of all timidity
embracing in the dancing breezes

A ring of stones our love’s silent witnesses
off the path we lay on the forest floor
and the intimate and perfect union
sends the electric tempo of her pulse
through the body of my dreams
into this room as I lie here
my heart beating as hers in the night

Log in to write a note
October 16, 2003

very pretty 🙂 Thanks for sharing :p even if I didn’t share the Krispy Kremes 🙂

October 16, 2003

*sighs dreamily*

October 16, 2003

Smiling…

October 16, 2003

Is it just a coincidence that the song “Rhythm of My Heart” has been going through my head all day? “Oh rhythm of my heart is beating like a drum, with the words “I love you” rolling off my tongue”.. Your whitter put such delicious imagery into my head!! Hugs,

October 16, 2003
October 16, 2003

mmmmmmmmmmmm

surely you must have lived in another time.

October 16, 2003

thanks very much for the birthday wishes

October 16, 2003

this is a lovely whitter. thank you for your kind note. it’s good to hear those words from someone who really knows what i am talking about. *hugs* thanks for being here.

What a special loving depth and sharing in a beautiful whitter! A favorite. Hugs and Smiles

🙂

October 16, 2003

yummmmmmm *smiles* duckies and puddleses to you 🙂 hugs,

ryn: That is reverent, and sacred, and to know you wish you had the Power to do this for both of us, well, that is truly humbling.

*hugs* gorgeous 🙂

October 17, 2003

lovely indeed.

October 17, 2003

This is wonderfully clear, you are gaining strength!

October 17, 2003

Sigh– Your words make me sway.

another romantic love poem. *sigh* i am such a romantic at heart. i adore this. *big smiles*