Best friends

Here is a document my daughter drew up for her best friend to sign:

Best friends till the end. 24 7.
Sleepovers, play dates, fun every time.
10 years I’ve known you Shaune.
We might know each other until we’re 99 1/2 years of age.
You are my best friend.
Now to remember you always sign:

Here she has drawn an arrow, an x and a line, and very considerately already signed Shaune’s name. (There is supposed to be an accent over the e, but I don’t know how to do that yet; tc. It is pronounced ShawNAY.)

Had to put this one here. I hope they are friends forever. I wish that for them.

Log in to write a note

this is so wonderful. i have friends since that age and younger…it happens. :))

That is so cute! I sure hope they are friends forever too!! I had a very best friend for years and after high school we went out seperate ways and did not keep in touch. Her parents still live here but she moved. I just got an invitation to her baby shower at her mom’s house. I have not seen her in over 19 years. It will be nice but I am a bit nervous.

Regarding your question: Shirtless, with back fat blazing in the sun. Or in other words, just like everyone else. Nice, right? P.S. Remember this: 2 good 2 be —– 4 gotten. (My best friend and I still write stuff like that in our letters. But then again, we’re idiots, so…)

Bestest best friends…I hope there friendship always blossoms…like all good friendships…Grow into love if nurtured and tended carefully. Lovely entry. Hugs ..Bren

^^^^^^^^^^^^ Tis moi again….I was altering Cat’s Fav’s list for her and forgot I was signed in in her name…..hehehe…Ohhh well…You go two of us for the price of one…Love B

wow, i wrote a similar contract with a friend of mine when i was 11.. i still have it even she she has since died………… my god, im really choked here…….. but i dont regret a thing…… i have have her with me :D:D:D:D:D::D:D… p.s….. ive missed you, though i know it was me that went, not you :D:D, but im backkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk 😀