Hiatus (NOT the story)

The story is mulling about a bit. Now that she’s in through the gates we’ve got a few things to figure out because we have got to get there … we know where that is too … from here … and … well, there you are; or there I am actually … never mind.

Hunky dory

Inside me lie so many possibilities
the sorts of things one would really think
I would be long past understanding

Things I will not do
although the ideas of them seduce my mind
when things don’t work

What I didn’t get then
I am not going to expect now
that would be unseemly

I am tired and disconnected
floating with my rope cut
and there is a reason for everything

So I will not wander down the darker paths
not in public for that would be rude
in a world with so many truly needy souls

Here are my smiles and my gratitude
my dreams and hopes and wishes
I might ask that you refrain from laughing at them

The rest
as they say …
yeah

Log in to write a note
October 9, 2003

we all have so many possibilites, but few are as wonderful an divine as yours. *smiles* take care and be safe,

Stories go though a kind of fermentation process like great wine. From a humble grape to a bottle of Mmmmm….Delicious Chateau de Rothschild. The ferment of fermentation is the creative you stamping on the grapes. Okay, so you have purple feet! That’s soooo cute. Sweet peaceful dreams;)

October 9, 2003

You are just the best! 🙂

October 9, 2003

well that is only HIS horoscope, not yours. whew! it did make me feel better to write that…harmless creative therapy to work through some emotions. 🙂

October 9, 2003

Thank you so much for your lovely note.. It seems I have missed a lot here while I have been away .. I will have to come back and read your story.. 🙂 Back soon!! Take care..

October 9, 2003

Ahhhh yes . . . the rest!

October 9, 2003

Darn hehe I saw your name on updated and was like woohoo more story.. hehe but the poem is very good as well, so it made up for it.. hehe

October 9, 2003

I promise not to laugh….:)

🙂

October 10, 2003

hiatus after three pages???? sheeeshhhhh woman!

October 10, 2003

I completely understand how stories have to do their own thing, and that characters have their own minds. With a smile…

October 10, 2003

because i have found one brilliant spirit (gliier and wings) it has lead me to another ^_^ …I could get used to this, that i could indeed ^_^

October 10, 2003

*glitter (gomenasai)

and I am standing here watching them all take flight on the wings of such a magnificent bird…fly on explorer!

i could really relate to this poem. in so many ways. i will share. when i first separated from my husband, i was so needy, and as your poem says, it would have been inappropriate to seek fulfillment of those needs at my age. they were needs that should have been met when i was a child. just one way i related to your poem. thank you for this.