Last night

Two extra children, one of each kind; the boy type people were up (noisily) verrrrry late and are up (noisily) verrrrrry early.

Pillow talk

There is no enlightenment tonight
encroaching darkness
unwelcome sounds
so many too many busy noises
askew
yes tonight is out of kilter
have you made it safely home
I did
perhaps you know that already
no
not yet but when you get around to it
you will

If
even as I write the funny little word
I wonder why and think of
shopworn phrases (which is one itself)
like
no ifs ands or buts (or ors?)
yes
my mind meanders over linguistic slopes
dipping into a pool of fluff
because the hour is late
it was good to hear you all right
and I think at the strings of
odd communications
fragments of my thinking
awaiting your perusal in some quiet hour
when it will all be a senseless blur
a strange medley of me

I can only hope it all
isn’t too much
and that in all the missives
somewhere
you find what I was saying
always and all ways
the thread that runs through
oh the night says it needs me now
soon
yes very soon
I will turn my attention into
oblivion

Log in to write a note
November 15, 2003

Ah…out of kilter…that’s me today. And “if” – what a powerful little word, just 2 letters that can put our life on hold. Enjoy your little ones – your life is so full.

Boy type people can certainly be irritating, no? 😀

i only had one boy type people at home last night =) the other two boy type’s slept out as well!have a great weekend {{{{{{Me}}}}}}Love Always,

LOVE this whitter!!!!

{{{{Me Explorer}}}} Quiet here, so quiet you can hear the mist falling on the rose petals.

November 15, 2003

girl type people can be pretty noisy and rambunctious too!

“always and all ways” a lovely medley of you. May you enjoy some moments of quiet between the noisy times. Happy Saturday Hugs : )

I never had a daughter so never got to enjoy the girl noises. But, the boy noises will be remembered forever! LOL! Hugs,

November 15, 2003

Yippee for meanders! Next time may they be accomplished in sweet silence.

*huggles*

🙂 ::hugs::

i hate, hate to be woken up early be well 🙂

..”That in all the missives you find what I was saying”…seems like what I am always feeling

November 16, 2003

My one and only boy type person finishes school in 4days and is off to spread his wings in the big city.. I will miss those boy type sleep overs!

Marvelous gift you have sweet poet 🙂

November 18, 2003

I reside in this aformentioned pool of fluff. I is comfy here