Riddles

I thought to go through my favorites and come up with one word for each. Then I had to take my daughter to have her nails done (tips, airbrushed … sheesh). So I wrote about stuff.

Mask.
Fragile.
Wild.
Finding.
Wise.
Spunky.
Lonely.
Sweet.
Visual.
Nurturing.
Lost.
Complex.
Caring.
Intellect.
Motherhood.
Mysterious.
Courageous.
Dark.
Trapped.
Embattled.
Softhearted.
Sharpwitted.
Grounded.
Strong.
Better.
Sweet.
Responsible.
Overcoming.
Youthful.
Pale.
Crusader.
Noble.
Colorful.
Sparkling.
Group.
Evocative.
Reaching.
Grieving.
Poetic.
Philanthropic.
Sober.
Mad.
Striving.
Beautiful.
Enigma.
Faith.
Brave.
Satiny.
Full.
Best.
Secret.
Pillowy.
Superb.
Dude.
Unknowable.
Extension.
Dear.
Author.
Storyteller.
Flirtatious.
Entrepreneurial.
Sexy.
Naughty.
Dispersing.
Keen.
Deprived.
Independent.
Gorgeous.
Dazzling.
Astral.

A word about my favorites
By Me Explorer
Saturday, May 8, 2004

So I ask myself all these questions. I look, as people do, into my past for clues, for patterns. Things spiral and swirl. Can I find answers there, when I was bewildered and half asleep, out of the loop and unable to learn the rules?

I still don’t know about so many things. I have given birth to two living, breathing human beings. They will always be the best gifts to come out of my existence. One cannot come awake halfway through the normal human life span (or further along) and just decide to go forth into the world as all the things she has discovered she is.

I review almost three years of my recorded history. Some of it, in yet another bout of cluelessness, yet another ride outside reality, is gone to me now. Some of it can’t be seen by anyone but me because it has been written to, for, and about someone who needs to keep the aspects of herself that brought them into existence away from everyone else in her life. I am privileged, and I am a shadow presence. I am still missing things, incomplete. I dance, I flit, I fill a niche here, a hole there.

I learned early that life is a maelstrom, and so there is no point in trying to control things. I learned late how passion feels, what love does, and still don’t know how it is to live in its presence every day, outside of maternal love, which is a mighty thing and not what I am writing of here. I don’t know if anyone would want to live in the daily presence of my love for her, and I don’t know if I am capable of what I want most in the world.

At least it’s no longer a question of whether or not I deserve that experience. I don’t deserve anything; I cannot earn the good that has been given me in my life. Mercy and grace cannot be earned; if they had to be, I would be damned, and I’m not; I’m blessed.

So many things in the world baffle me. Municipal politics. Appearances and disappearances. Organization; organizations. I cannot sustain structure because its foundations do not exist in me.

I am loving and loyal and light and polite. I dread displeasing anyone. Once in recent times I was dangerous and dishonest and hurtful. Once I was a betrayer. I do not intend to be dangerous, dishonest, hurtful, or treacherous again. I would prefer to die and be gone before I am ever any of those things again.

I might, in being, cause pain to someone sometime. I pray that it will be a light, soft pain that passes swiftly. I know that I love fewer people more. I know that the love I have goes out from me in many forms and textures.

To be continued … I expect …

Log in to write a note

Oh yeah. Pillowy, youthful and naughty. Fits me to a T.

May 8, 2004

I like that one word idea. 🙂

There’s a circle here that seems to spend a great deal of time with you as the subject. I don’t want to get into the middle of anything. Just stopped here to let you know, in case you don’t. I wish you peace. You seem plenty nice to me!

May 8, 2004

*smiles* nice idea.

This is a wonderful entry. Um, is brilliant on that list? That would be me, right? LOL kidding : )

Much to think about here and quite a lot that resonates. I think we all, if we are honest, realise that we don’t earn the good we receive; it is a gift from Life. And yes, love goes out in many forms; maybe that is the biggest gift of all.

Good Golly Miss Molly, I’m your only favorite! Em…you forgot Charming, that’s okay though you can’t be expected to remember everything 😉 Sweet dreams

A wonderful reflection by a brilliant poet

I love this idea so much that I’m stealing it. With credit, of course! hugs,

May 8, 2004

“I don’t know if I am capable of what I want most in the world.” Lovely and wise. I believe you are, truly I do. ryns: thanks so much for believing so cheerfully.

May 8, 2004

beautiful.

May 8, 2004

This is a great idea, I searched hard for the one that applies to me, but unable to figure it out, so I decided they all fit. BTW that is a beautiful entry.You identified many things that I feel in my own life, and I may steal some of the ideas for a future entry.right now I am too busy preparing for our trip.

RYN: You have a wise philosophy. I’ve reported the diaries to the diarymaster for breach of rules in any case. Cheers to you!

May 8, 2004

RYN: Thank you 🙂 This was a beautiful entry. I like the way you write.

You’re really quite special, you know, Me Explorer. Much love,

May 8, 2004

this was a wonderful thought! 😉 and you didn’t fall for the pun in my name, too!!!! (*Me must have psychic xman powers or sumthin’)

My how you’ve grown…your eyes have opened wide…. Happy Mother’s Day!

author, storyteller, yes! hugs,

Wow I am so impressed with your entry…So well written. Envious should be there, cause my eyes are turning green wishing I could write as well as you do. love

May 9, 2004

Oh wow this is too cool. Great entry and clever idea with the words making it uniquely your own.

You are ahead of me in speaking from the heart, I am afraid of going there again, it hurt so much last time…

May 10, 2004

Thank you for calling me; sober, mad, and pillowy. 🙂 And you give many gifts to all of us every day.

May 11, 2004

What a GREAT entry!!! What a nice way to tell your favs what they mean to you. Don’t know which one is me but I like them all! :o)

what a clever idea to write a one work descriptive for each of your favorites. i think i am going to do this too. what fun! yes, we learned early in life that change is part of life. and also, how lucky you are to have found love in your middle years. we aren’t too old yet to seek it all. much love,