The one where we play a game. *ANSWERS x2

Dear Diary;

Wanna play a game?

The rules are simple. Put your music player on random. For the first 15 songs, without skipping (unless the song is wordless), take a few lines from the song without naming the song. The goal is to see if anyone can guess the songs you put down with only the few lines. You could even put the album title down if you know it- for extra credit.

p.s. I’m not going to make this easy for you. muahh haha.

 

1. Take a look around, this is what I see. Is there anybody else that feels like me, yeah. You sweat, you sweat. You bleed, you bleed. What you get ain’t what you see. Up is down and black is white to me.

A: Complicated by Bon Jovi.   Guessed by KitCat2199

2. I can read the writing on the wall. You pretend that nothing’s changed at all. I’ve got just one thing to ask you if it’s so….

A; Take your memory with you by Vince Gill (It’s NOT Keith Urban! Sorry!) Guessed by KitCat2199

3. I’m broke, but I’m happy. I’m poor, but I’m kind. I’m short, but I’m healthy, yeah!

A: Hand In My Pocket  by Alanis Morrisette. Guessed by Almost*There, Beckiewithanie and Lovely Resa

4. In the dawn your memory finds me, chase me ’round all through the day. This old ghost comes back to haunt me….

Whoops, forgot this one. It’s "Let It Go" – by The Rankin Family.

5. I don’t know you, but I want to, all the more for that. Words fall through me, always fool me, and I can’t react. Games that never amount to more than they’re meant, will play themselves out.

A: Falling Slowly -by Glen Hansard.  Guessed by Beckiewithanie

6. Hello, good morning, how you do? What makes the rising sun so new? I could use a fresh beginning too, all of my regrets are nothing new.

Learning to Breathe – by Switchfoot

7. Shook it up. I never loved nobody fully. Always one foot on the ground. And by protecting my heart truly, I got lost in the sounds. I hear in my mind, all these voices. I hear in my mind all these words, I hear in my mind all this music and it breaks my heart… 

A: Fidelity by Regina Spektor  guessed by KitCat2199

8. Into this life we’re born, baby sometimes we don’t know why, and the time seems to go by so fast, in the twinkling of an eye..

Bright Side Of The Road- Van Morrison!  (Can’t believe no one guessed it!)

9. I’ll try to decide when she’ll lie in the end, I ain’t got no fight in me, In this whole damn world, So hold off, She should hold off, It’s the one thing that I’ve known.

Never Think  – by Robert Pattinson. 

10. How can I decide what’s right, when you’re clouding up my mind? I can’t win your losing fight, all the time.

A: Decode by Paramore  Guessed by coveredinrain

11. Closer than a girl can get, to trouble if she hasn’t yet got in it.  Well it started out like any show…

Came On Lion- by Sarah Harmer

12. Why do we have to fight? Why can’t we spend out time trying? I wanna be close to you, keep love from slipping through my hands.

A:  As Long As We’re Here by Clay Aiken.  (It’s NOT On My Way Here!) Guessed by KitCat2199

13. I believe in pyramids, riddles, pharoahs and the sphinx. Travellers from another land, tombs concealing missing links. Unicorns with magic horns, mystic dragons, soaring high…

Fairytales – by Garrity

14. She sits alone by a lamppost, trying to find a t

hough that’s escaped her mind. She said Dad’s the one I love the most, but Stipe’s not far behind..

A: Let Her Cry by Hootie & The Blowfish. Guessed by KitCat2199

15. I’m taking it slow, feeding my flame, shuffling the cards of your game. And just in time, in the right place, suddenly I will play my ace.

A: Eyes On Fire- by Blue Foundation   Guessed by Beckiewithanie

 

BONUS SONG-

I should have never thought of you, oh you, you’re pushing and pulling me down to you, but I don’t know what I want. No I don’t know what I want…

A: I Caught Myself by Paramore.  Guessed by KitCat2199

 

Have fun!

 

ANSWERS THAT WEREN’T GUESSED ARE NOW IN GREEN.

 

Log in to write a note