“Don’t you want me”

   So I’ve decided I’m not going to move so help me god. Sure at first I wanted to move to get away from things but I realize now that it would be a very very bad idea for me to move. I’m just kinda unstable and I almost need Nick to just try and balance out my life. Things have just been so up and down lately I don’t want to move away from my stable home, my puppy, and the only friend I have at the moment. Sure I have my friends from LSSU, Emily, and then a few of my friends from high school but I don’t really ever have the chance to be with them. I only really have Nick and if I move to West Virgnia or Oklahoma I will be screwed.

   Even though I have decided not to move I still have to get a job. I realize I am about the biggest procrastinator when it comes to getting a job. It’s not really laziness or anything I just worry it will turn out like Belle Oakes did. Which I loved the job and all but it was social clicks and the politics of the place. They just were depressing and I was scheduled like a slave I swear. Now I worry every job will turn out like that and I don’t want to have to quit again, well until I go back to school anyway.

   Now that I’m so frazzled about the future I’m resorting to my run away plan… well I’m thinking about it anyway. What I wouldn’t give to just run away and start a new life! I would be content to just work in a diner, or at a resort somewhere and live on my own in a tiny ass apartment. I don’t think I’m asking for too much here. But I’m too much of a pussy to take that kind of a chance so scrap that idea as well.

   Things have been amazing with my mom. We’ve been getting along really well and we do a lot of things together. Also Laura and I have been civil towards each other. We get along well and when we fight it’s usually over pretty quick. I think the fact that it hasn’t been the worst 3 weeks ever with them is part of the reasoning behind me not moving.

   So far the summer has been kinda uneventful. Well I kinda ran up a huge phone bill, but that was because I was really lonely up in the Soo so I called people a lot and wasted away my minutes. I also was in a tiny little car accident. It was just a little fender bender but I still felt like a complete idiot. A guy just stopped a little short and I didn’t have enough response time so I just hurt the car a little bit. Nothing is actually wrong with the car it’s just a little cosmetic damage.

   Other than that…. nothing is going on. Nick got a job though. So he’s saving up some money to get an apartment in the soo, and while I’m up there he can have an apartment for Morgan to stay at. I was planning on writing about little funny stories that have happened but I’m not really feeling up to it at the moment. I’ll probably just add more to this later.

Log in to write a note