“This is a long shot but it’s all I have”

   Things have been…. pretty good. I just don’t think about the future at all and I’m pretty much set. In truth even the future isn’t looking like such a bad thing anymore. Things won’t be easy but I realize more than ever… tough that’s life. Sure, I should have known this long ago but I just kept hoping things would fall into place, and even if things get a little easier that doesn’t mean it all comes together… ever. I know I sound extremely pessimistic but I think that just makes the disappointments in life that much easier to take. Good plan if ya ask me.

   So far the plan*which I’ve changed thousands of times and probably will change a thousand and two more times* for school is going back to LSSU in the fall… then transfering to NMC with Emily. I’m sure I’ve written about this before, but like I said I’ve changed my mind so many times that I don’t even remember. So far a job hasn’t really happened for me. But I’ll have to work this fall… I can’t keep depending on Nick if he is going to be saving up money for us to get an apartment and a decent car.

   As for this summer, haven’t really done too much *suprise suprise* BUT! Yesterday I did end up going to a Freshwater concert with Jesse. It was about awesome hanging out with Jesse again. I realize that I really miss my friends sometimes, even though I like to imagine that I could get by living in a hole with nobody around…  Which I’m starting to doubt. Anyway! The concert was good and I liked the music but… the most entertaining thing by far…. is how much Jesse is in love with them. Reminds me of the days I used to go to concerts and be a lil fan….*tear*. I felt kinda bad though… Jesse’s fan dream came true when her man bill invited us to go get something to eat with them but I had to come back early to be with Nick. I’ll pretty much be making that up to her for years to come.

   Another bonus coming up soon… Emily should be coming up for fourth of july and I’m pretty much excited! We’re gonna have to go to Portage Point and take thousands of pictures and swim our little hearts out in that lovely ice cold water. Hopefully this time the waves won’t dislocate my knee and almost kill me.  

   Well my dad should be here soon…. please let this be a plesant visit. I’m sure it will be just sometimes I know he and I can get into it since our personalities clash. I really want to be close to him cause I love that whole dad loves his daughter, dad is daughters hero thing and I want to have happy memories but… I just think there is too much shit there for that sometimes. Who knows though… people and things change.

   

Log in to write a note