I’m only happy when it rains.

Though that is a great song, I really am my most at peace and happy when it is raining. Now there is the exception to the rule: when it is TREACHEROUS weather then I am not digging it. It started off a little cloudy and as the day progressed so did the darkness of the clouds. I rushed to open all of the windows to be sure to get the most of the breeze, the temperature drop, and to hear it once it started. I did a couple things for class, ate lunch, continued waiting for the rain impatiently. Then it started. It was a slow and tinkling rain to begin with. Then it started to intensify just slightly. It stayed spitting like that for a few hours. Now I can hear the thunder rumbling and the drops are sounding bigger. I turn off all audio devices and sit in silence while I write tonight; content.

I have the tea kettle warming on the stovetop. I pulled out the foreign oolong tea and got the loose leaves in the steeping ball. Tonight I think I will add a mint leaf and stevia to my cup also. I am a tea-whore. Coffee too. I even have a “steaming mug” tattooed on my left shin. FYI: shin, feet, and sternum tattoos are not fun; they are extremely painful. I am glad I only have one sternum, I could make it through the right shin, but I will never finish the foot tattoo that I have because I am a totally pussy and I made them quit about 1/3 of the way in. I couldn’t handle the foot. OMG it hurt.

I’m going to go enjoy the rain!

Perfect timing, the kettle is starting it’s whistle.

Log in to write a note